Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Will come back here!! Great location, friendly staff, awesome roof top bar with live music
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great area for sightseeing

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel in great area but staff were inconsistent. Some staff not friendly or helpful, otherwise great.
3 out of 5
by Val

Sky Bar, yes. Hotel needs freshening

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
For years I raved about the P, but it is looking rundown since 2012. There was a problem of no hot water for 2 days (in a number of rooms). The bed had only a thick comforter w/no sheet on bed in summer! I had to ask for a sheet to sleep under. The pool is utterly uninviting. The breakfast buffet uninspired. The whole place needs some major freshening up. However, staff is lovely and the Sky Bar is the reason to stay here. Tho I wish they played more Latin music there than standard pop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, USA

Nice little hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The staff are great. Tremendously helpful and responsive. Good English, particularly at the front desk
Cons: Fitness center machines need maintenance
Location: Very central so easy to walk to almost all attractions and districts from here. If you don't want to walk everythng is in very inexpensive cab ride.
Made welcome by the staff from the very moment of arrival They are awesome. Nice little hotel centrally located. Good amenities and well organized. Comfortable, clean rooms and great breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by Ian

great hotel - poor location

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonably cheap hotel,good service with clean rooms. Popular with groups but not a great neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by Johan

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has seen its better days with some maintenance needed. Friendly and helpful staff. The location is central, but in a business district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
There really isn't much I would change about this hotel. It is in a great location near sites, shopping, food and the subway line. The rooms are very stylish and clean. They hotel staff was fantastic even over the holiday. The breakfast was so/so but very typical of an Argentinian hotel breakfast. My only complaint was our tub leaked a bit but that is very small potatoes. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone also considering it is a fantastic price. I would also stay here again when I come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel it's a little dated, the gym has two machines only and the pool nothing but a jacuzzi, but the staff were very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will stay again despite deficiency

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, good food, great roof bar. Room amenities lacking - no glasses, no place to hang towels, etc. Beautiful, but much glitz and missing some fundamentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast is good. The location is great, close to interesting points.
Cons: Some details of the breakfast service. For instance, if you want to have a tea you do not have direct access to the hot water.
Location: The hotel is close to the Plaza San Martín, the English Tower and the Teatro Colon. Also, to the Galerias Pacifico, a very nice shopping mall.
My wife and I make frequent visits to Buenos Aires. For several years now this hotel has become our first choice to stay in the city. This year we also had a very good experience during our stay, with a quick check-in to a very good room and an overall very comfortable stay, even though the hotel was operating close to its full capacity.