Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbor Springs Michigan

Great staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Everything was nice
Location: We walked everywhere. To go shopping and the restaurants. Maybe not for everyone but we did it
Nice hotel with a pleasant staff. Helped us in all our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel near center.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice place. Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was large and very comfortable. Hotel was very near SUBE ( subway system) so it was very easy to get around city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Spacious Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Size of the room and the view.
Cons: Little bit run down in places but overall very good.
Location: Location is amazing for the view.
Booked on the same day only for one night as a budget option. Was very surprised with the size and quality of the room. Have stayed in more expensive hotels and this one beat them. Very impressed. Room was very clean and the room had a lovely view of the city. Had room service during the night and the food was very good and tasty. Price was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to major sites. Happy stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The room was huge for the cost. The facilities were great
Location: Visit the Theatre Colon. It is amazing
Central to major sites. Happy stay. The staff were great and the quality of the public areas was much better than I expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Spacious rooms and nice facilities. The only problem was a faint smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel Near Metro

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel Easy access Safe area Loved The Breakfast Inexpensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath England

Hotel Scala what a gem

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: A "single" room contained 2 king-sized beds and had balcony window overlooking an incredible scene below. Furniture was new and suited the room style
Cons: A complimentary bottle of water in room. Pen (especially to fill in guest survey) & notepad, wi-fi not consistent
Location: Practically on the Avenida de 9 Julio, a short walk from the Obelisk and not far from Playa Mayo. On the right side of town for airport
Overlooking the worlds widest avenue in the heart of BA, it felt like a new hotel. Bright, clean with a very helpful team on the front desk. I can't see why it can't get 5 star status in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Problems

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The size of the room and bathroom.
Cons: They need to cater to Americans .More reception people that speak English and that know the city.
Location: Already told
Staffer who spoke English could at first not find our reservation .Then upon checkout she could not find the Expedia rate that was agreed upon. She called her manager and that was resolved. The room given to us was nice but a subway roar was underneath. I asked for a room on the upper floor but they only had a double and a staffer said all the rooms had the subway noises under them even on the upper floors. ( doubtful).The hotel was not located on a nice street.It faced a huge avenue with lots of traffic. We did have double panes on the Windows but we did hear rhe roar of the subway. I would not recommend this hotel because of lack of transparency and the difficulty over my bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Spacious and clean hotel and room. Great service. Solid breakfast. Safe location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, California

Roomy & luxurious

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms, the cleanliness, the amenities, the location, the helpful staff, the luggage storage. The lobby is grandiose and beautiful.
Cons: Nothing could be improved!
Location: We walked to the Opera House (Teatro Colon), and could have walked to the Congress. Lots of shops near by.
I only spent one night there but what a wonderful experience! That was the largest hotel room I've ever been in and the luxurious bathroom had a separate tub, shower, toilet, and bidet! The room was very clean and well appointed. The staff were helpful in arranging taxis and giving us directions. They locked up our luggage after we checked out so we could tour the city before leaving for the airport that night. We ate a chicken dinner in the hotel restaurant that was so much food I put the leftovers in my room's refrigerator and I ate them for breakfast the next morning. The hotel is right on the large main street in Buenos Aires, the one that becomes 9 de Julio Ave. (the largest street in the world). I was on the 2nd floor overlooking the street but didn't hear a lot of traffic noise. Just to be sure it wouldn't bother me I used my Mack's silicone earplugs for complete silence. It's a convenient location which seemed safe. If I'm ever in Buenos Aires again, I will definitely stay there!!