Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dl chicago ill

Posted May 25, 2017
My experience whas ok. I didn't like the gym is not much in there and the breakfast not much selection
5 out of 5
by Paul

Hotel Scala a great choice!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel on the edge of the San Telmo district. Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Regards, Sales Dept.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great location and great rooftop views

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
We spent a week here. It was incredibly hot and humid so we greatly appreciated the rooftop splash pool. The breakfast was excellent and evening meals were big enough to share. The staff was very helpful and tolerant of our very poor Spanish. The waterfront was an easy taxi ride or walk. The hotel often hosts famous guests; a couple of music groups were there during our stay so had to navigate groupies out front. Taxis were readily available and airport transfers were waiting for us. This was our second stay and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Washington

Location is good but they need improve service.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Just fine room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbor Springs Michigan

Great staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Everything was nice
Location: We walked everywhere. To go shopping and the restaurants. Maybe not for everyone but we did it
Nice hotel with a pleasant staff. Helped us in all our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel near center.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice place. Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was large and very comfortable. Hotel was very near SUBE ( subway system) so it was very easy to get around city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Spacious Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Size of the room and the view.
Cons: Little bit run down in places but overall very good.
Location: Location is amazing for the view.
Booked on the same day only for one night as a budget option. Was very surprised with the size and quality of the room. Have stayed in more expensive hotels and this one beat them. Very impressed. Room was very clean and the room had a lovely view of the city. Had room service during the night and the food was very good and tasty. Price was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to major sites. Happy stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The room was huge for the cost. The facilities were great
Location: Visit the Theatre Colon. It is amazing
Central to major sites. Happy stay. The staff were great and the quality of the public areas was much better than I expected
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, comfort, and good location

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, friendly, comfort, good food for breakfast, big entrance area. Walking distance to the center of the city.
I usually do not write a review, but I got to say something about this hotel. It is good in all aspects that my wife, son, and I are very satisfied for our experience here for three days. I feel if I do not write it down, I would not be fair for friendly hotel staffs. Really recommend it!