Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Decent place to stay in BA

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location (a ~10 minute walk to the subway), rooftop pool.
Cons: We had a few room issues: the sink drained very slowly (wasn't fixed), the sliding door didn't lock (we were on an upper floor) and we had a fuse blow
Location: Decently close to the subway, lots of restaurants nearby, close to Recoleta cemetery and a brewery!
Overall, good. The room was nice, there were sufficient kitchen supplies, and there was a table and couch to make it feel more homey. The front desk staff was excellent in helping with remise arrangements, directions, suggestions of places to shop, etc. The desk is open open during business hours though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas in IQ Callao

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The room and location of the hotel
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool
Location: Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Easy to walk to attractions in Recoleta district, ie the cemetery.
We recently spent 3 nights at the IQ Callao over Christmas this year. We thoroughly enjoyed the room and the staff were very eager to please. The breakfast at the adjacent Nucha was ok, coffee and croissants, but a good start to the day. The room was very spacious and clean, and we enjoyed using the balcony for a drink after much walking around Buenos Aires. Good sized bathroom with great hot and strong water pressure. Our only negative comment would be the cleanliness of the outdoor pool. It was disappointing when we came back from our long day of walking around Buenos Aires too find the pool unswimable and not cleaned (green and murky) and had not seen chlorine for a few days. It was too bad as we were looking forward to relaxing by the pool and swimming before heading out for the evening. Apart from that it was a great location and great neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
wir haben in diesem hotel 4 Naechte verbracht. Insgesamt war es OK, Die lage ist sehr zentral, jedoch laeuft man zur naerchsten Metrostation schon ziemlich weit. Die Apartments sind gross und gut ausgestattet, allerdings wurde in den 4 Tagen nicht einmal sauber gemacht oder das Bett gemacht. Nur der Muell wurde taeglich abgeholt. Zudem war das Apartment von anfang an nicht wirklich sauber. Der Teppich war voller Fussel und auch der Boden war voll mit Staub. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren freundlich, aber manchmal war es auich etwas schwierig, da sie nur sehr schlechtes Englisch sprechen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La limpieza tiene q mejorar

Posted Dec 8, 2015
La ubicación y disponibilidad excelentes. En cuanto a la limpieza muy mala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gute lage mit maengeln

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Taegliche Zimmerreinigung und stoerungsfreies wifi waere klasse
Wifi und Fahrstuhl liefen nur mit Stoerungen. Tueroeffner funktionierte ueberhaupt nicht und wurde auch nach hinweis nicht repariert. Zimmerreinigung nur alle 5 Tage. Handtuercher wurden nur sporadisch auf Zuruf gewechselt. Trozdem wegen der guten Lage m.e empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Hotel bem localizado na Recoleta

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Acomodações e localização.
Cons: Poderia existir café da manhã.
Location: hotel bem localizado na Recoleta - próximo ao cemitério da Recoleta, flor metálica, Hard Rock Café.
Hotel muito bom, só não tem diferença entre quarto superior e standard, fiquei nas duas acomodações e não existe nenhuma diferença, aliás, a unica diferença é o preço.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Nel cuore di recoleta.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
La sistemazione nel complesso non è affatto male, la posizione è fantastica, a due passi dalla metro e in una zona tranquilla. La struttura purtroppo è un po approssimativa. La pulizia non è un granché, ma credetemi il lato peggiore è l'ascensore era di una lentezza snervante. A volte scendevo a piedi dall'ottavo piano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HERMOSO HOTEL EN RECOLETA.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: TODO.
Cons: LA HIGIENE DE LA HABITACIÓN Y DEL BALCÓN Y EL OLOR A CLOACA EN EL BAÑO.
Location: UBICADO EN PLENO RECOLETA CON TODO A MANO.
HERMOSA HABITACIÓN CON TV LCD EN PARED CON RIEL, LA CUAL SE TRASLADABA AL LUGAR QUE UNO DESEABA. TODO MUY ESTÉTICO, BIEN EQUIPADO Y MODERNO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fui varias veces al IQ Callao, y lo que noté esta última vez es q está bastante descuidado. Los ascensores no funcionaban bien y en gral se veia la falta de mantenimiento. Si no lo cuidan, en un tiempo ya no va a ser un lindo lugar, x más q la ubicación es genial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcos Paulo from Brasília

Uma excelente estadia, moderna, prática e aconche

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é muito moderno e muito aconchegante. Não tem recepção 24h, mas sempre aparece alguém quando vc precisa, porque fica um funcionário em uma guarita camuflada de espelho, um sistema bem diferente, mas que funciona. Nós chegamos por volta de 1h da manhã e fomos recebidos. Quando precisamos do pessoal da recepção foram muito atenciosos, inclusive permitiram que deixássemos as malas na recepção após o check-out, possibilitando mais um dia de passeio, pois o nosso voo era apenas às 22h. O fato de não ter serviço de limpeza de quarto diariamente não é tão sentido, porque o lixo é recolhido todos os dias e as toalhas trocadas tb. O local é em uma rua que tem dois cafés sensacionais (inclusive a Nucha, no térreo), farmácia e mercado próximo. Bairro fica no meio entre Palermo e o Centro, vc economiza com táxi. Adiramos a modernidade do jardim e de todos os ambientes. Enfim recomendo muito!