Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent on 9 de Julio avenue and Lima Street. Close to tourist attractions and shops.
Cons: Update the rooms to be more comfortable and pleasant.
Location: Teatro COLON is nearby, a beautiful theatre from 1859, a jewel of a theater with excellent performances. Shoppin Mall PACIFICO is within walking
The hotel has no bell boy service, you have to take your bags up to the rooms. The food at the restaurant is tasteless, breakfast service is included in the price but not much variety. The rooms are not very clean and they need updating. Some times you have to call the Reception for them to bring towels or toilette paper. Towels are old, worn out and sometimes with holes on it. The bath tubs are stained. The hotel personnel is not very well trained to please the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very clean

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to centro. Staff are very kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Magdalena Scaffino, Hotel Management
Hello! We are very pleased you have spent a very good time with us. Thank you very much for choosing us and for your comments. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best regards Magdalena Scaffino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice hotel great location!!!

Posted May 11, 2015
It's a really nice hotel, clean, good enough breakfast buffet, rooms are quite comfortable but the greatest thing is the hotel location. It's close to everything, walking distance to all the great attractions of the city and a Metro stop right there. Staff is nice, they don't know much about some tourist matters but all in all helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TravelLover from Illinois

Perfect location, helpful staff

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms are outdated
Location: City center, Opera, theaters
My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is a nice place for a short stay, especially if you plan to explore the city instead of being inside. Rooms are very small by American standards, but you cannot expect luxury for the money you pay... it is very reasonably priced. Upgrade would be nice... Breakfast is good. Location is perfect, close to main attractions and public transportation. Staff is very helpful. Hotel receptionist Macarena (sorry, don't know her last name) patiently answered all my questions, she provided a lot of valuable recommendations where to go, what to see, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kt from camberra

Central location, friendly and comfortable.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The breakfast is typical for South America. The bread and pastries are loaded with sugar which takes. Some getting used too.
Location: Close to an ATM for quick withdrawals. Close to Avenida de Mayo and Cafe Tortoni. Walking distance to teato Colon, the Pink Palace and other centra
This hotel is comfortable and clean. I liked that it was used by South American tourists as well which made it feel more authentic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T.P from California, USA

Excellent location, excellent hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: clean rooms, friendly staff, friendly receptionists
Cons: No smoking area provided, despite advertised
Location: excellent location in downtown Buenos Aire, close to several tourist destinations
Nearly everything in the hotel was excellent. Very clean and visitor freindly. One not so pleasant surprise for smokers: the hotel is labeled as non-smoking and, despite the fact that a smoking area has been advertised, none has been provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótima localização

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Café da manhã bem servido e atendimento.
Cons: Meu quarto estava sem frigobar, a porta do box com defeito e o cofre estava travado.
Location: Próximo a Casa Rosada, Café Tortoni, Obelisco, perto de tudo
Localização perfeita. A recepcionista Macarena sempre está pronta para ajudar e dar informações.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ótimo para casais

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Localização.
Location: Bem na avenida principal com fácil acesso a taxis e metrôs.
O hotel é ótimo para casais, como estávamos em três (uma criança de 3 anos) faltou a cama extra. Felizmente a cama de casal era grande suficiente para nós três.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nuremberg

Good lockated, but rooms are loud and hot

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location is near to everything. ... But we had a draining AC. ...they changed us afterwards to all room on the street. .there we had the noice from the street and after sunrise a quite hot room. .. (ok we didnt use the aircon ) Stuff is friendly and helpful Breakfast kind of buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Sa position géographique. La connexion WiFi offerte.
Cons: Je n'en vois pas.
J'ai passé deux nuits dans cet hôtel. Ma chambre était relativement grande et confortable. L'hôtel est très bien placé. Le petit déjeuner est très bon et l'hôtel offre une connexion Wifi.