Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is more a show of than a good bed...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Yes, mattresses are old and the refrigerator should be open.
Location: There is a very nice indian restaurant nearby.
The location is very good. The staff very kind. But the bed where very uncomfortable, old mattress, and I think that to have the refrigerator closed is a very very cheap thing to do... There is a feria in the street on sunday that it is very noisy, it could be nice if the music start at least at 9pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location with strong security hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
very good location and very very safe hotel because you must use your room card to enter the hotel, use elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service, good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel, but not great. Thin walls and not well insulated windows so it can get noisy from inside and outside. Also, the service on the two occasions I requested it was astonishingly slow. I asked for an iron and after two follow-up calls it came after two hours. Then I ordered room service. Just a brownie, but it took 90 minutes. Really unbelievable. If you ignore that and the noise, it's fine though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Near San Telmo and Puerto Madero

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The first night I was sent to a room I did not pay for. It was a cheaper one. Next day I was moved but the final account was the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Atlantida

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. The hotel is nearly new, and very clean. Near Plaza de Maio, Puerto Madero, Calle Florida. Had no problems with anything during our stay.
3 out of 5
by Zairel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpfull, but they have to work in the internet, that was aweful it never works
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Florida

Perfect Experience!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, very safe and super helpful staff! Large doorman on duty at all times and your room keycard is needed to operate the elevator!
Cons: Water pressure and temperature on the 10th floor a little weak; on our return visit we were on the 1st floor and there were no issues!
Location: Fantastic restaurants everywhere! Walk to nearly all sites! Hop on the metro to explore other areas! Street market is right in front of hotel Sundays!
Spent 4 nights at the Kenton Palace! It was a wonderful experience! The hotel is perfectly located in San Telmo; we were able to walk, use the metro and easily catch a cab to fully explore all the area had to offer. The staff were exceptional; Gustovo, Alex and Max were super! Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! We were so impressed that we returned to the Kenton for our last night before leaving Argentina. If you stay there and you are heading the airport when you leave, strongly recommend you have hotel arrange for a car to take you to EZE. Flat rate/no meter.
1 out of 5
by Max from São Paulo

Avoid or be sorry.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel to avoid. I definitely recommend NOT tos tay there. The rooms look good, but the bed is very uncomfortable (e.g. a so called "king size" bed is two twin beds put together, leaving a painful gap between mattresses), the mini bar is locked and empty, the room service has a very limited selection of possible fills for it, as well as a non-choice for for in-room food, staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. The elevators anomaly work with your key card n the way up and down - heaven forbid you're the 10th floor and forgot you keycard in the room! The rooms do not lock from the inside. The shower only has a half glass, making it impossible not to turn the bathroom into a flooded area. The neighbourhood at night is unsafe, and options for dinner within walking distance are extremely scarce. Internet access (cable and wi-fi) made me regret the days of 56k dial-up. It was so bad, I actually booked out on the 3rd day to move to another hotel (Dazzler Palermo), forfeiting the pre-paid booking. Do not stay there.