Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baranduda Australia

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: We did not know how to adjust the temperature of the shower.
Location: Close to the Casa Rosada and Puerto Madero. Sunday markets on the street below.
Staff were great and their English is better than they give credit for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great accessibility to San Telmo & Puerto Modern

Posted May 6, 2017
Cons: Breakfast options. We got to have Omelettes.
The hotel is located very conveniently on Defensa street where the Sunday market takes place. In addition it is short walk to Chile street with some good restaurants and short walk to Puerto Modern which has some excellent restaurants. I love the staff at front desk and my favorite Bell boy Santiago. Room are clean and modern. If you need a extra area to dance or do yoga and have kids go for Suite room. Wifi options are good and breakfast is ok. Stayed there 2 times and this has become my go to hotel in San Telmo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is more a show of than a good bed...

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Yes, mattresses are old and the refrigerator should be open.
Location: There is a very nice indian restaurant nearby.
The location is very good. The staff very kind. But the bed where very uncomfortable, old mattress, and I think that to have the refrigerator closed is a very very cheap thing to do... There is a feria in the street on sunday that it is very noisy, it could be nice if the music start at least at 9pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location with strong security hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
very good location and very very safe hotel because you must use your room card to enter the hotel, use elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service, good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel, but not great. Thin walls and not well insulated windows so it can get noisy from inside and outside. Also, the service on the two occasions I requested it was astonishingly slow. I asked for an iron and after two follow-up calls it came after two hours. Then I ordered room service. Just a brownie, but it took 90 minutes. Really unbelievable. If you ignore that and the noise, it's fine though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Near San Telmo and Puerto Madero

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The first night I was sent to a room I did not pay for. It was a cheaper one. Next day I was moved but the final account was the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Atlantida

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. The hotel is nearly new, and very clean. Near Plaza de Maio, Puerto Madero, Calle Florida. Had no problems with anything during our stay.
3 out of 5
by Zairel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpfull, but they have to work in the internet, that was aweful it never works