Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California USA

Pleasent and conviniently located

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nice clean place to stay with a good breakfast to start the day. Close to transportation and well ubicated.
Cons: The bathroom! You should do somenthing to keep the water from the shower to splash all over the floor.
Location: There is things and places nearby but the best thing is that been so close to transportation you can go almost anywere from there.
The place was nice and clean, the staff and personnel of the hotel were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, well served, well presented and delicious. Transportation is close, either by bus or subway at about two blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasing hotel, max 3 out of 5 no more

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Locality
Cons: Lots, breakfast and bathroom.
Location: Nothing of interest in that area.
This hotel is well located in a busy suburb of Belgrano in Buenos Aires, far from the city center but great for us where our relatives live. The streets around are in a very bad condition but the hotel is clean and nice. However, the bathroom is tiny, the mini-bar is poorly socked and the breakfast is monotonous, no daily cheese or meat cuts except on Saturday! Eggs of any form are never served for breakfast in Argentinian hotels, just cakes ans pastry. The staff are wonderful, helpful and cheerful, particularly Celeste, a young woman who is is a credit to the hotel. There is nobody to help with luggage. The rate is very competitive if purchased through Expedia with a booked airfare.
3 out of 5
by Consuelo from los angeles ca

Electrical outlets disaster

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The electrical outlets were a disaster. They kept falling apart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Said we would stay here again and we did

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Update, paint, better linens
We stayed here 2 years ago and returned. There are a limited number of hotels in this area of Buenos Aires and we needed to stay near our Argentine family apartment The hotel and room were clean, but really, really needs updating. Base boards along the floor were chipped and need painting. There is not mattress pad and the bottom sheet does not fully cover the king mattress. There was adequate hot water, but the bathroom is quite small. Three our of four front desk hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. One gentleman never cracked a smile and was not helpful when we pointed out we had difficulty making a call to the hotel while we were out one afternoon. While there are balconies, the ones in the rear remind you of the movie "Rear Window". It was an OK place to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Louis from California

Great Belgrano Neighborhood Location

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
The location and staff make this hotel a great option. You can find cafes, bars, plazas, great food, movies, and metro access all within a few blocks. The mellow leafy Belgrano neighborhood is a great place to stay. Breakfast was fine and the spa is extremely relaxing after a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great location if u need to stay in the belgrano neighborhood. Muy buena ubicación si se tiene q quedar en la zona de Belgrano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff and hotel were excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Al staff were helpful at all time and couldnt ask for anything more. Absolutly love it and will definetly come back and recomend to anyone
4 out of 5
by happy camper from Sydney, Australia

Good location, comfy beds

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location just one block off the main street. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Was a little further from the airport than expected but I think the taxi driver took the long way around. Beds were very comfy. Stayed here just for one night before and early morning flight the next morning. Was here with my family (2 kids and hubby).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from West Palm Beach

Clean and Neat Hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted May 15, 2014
I stayed 8 nights in this clean and neat hotel in Belgrano (Buenos Aires). Friendly staff. Two blocks from Avenida Cabildo. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ker Belgano; GREAT STAY!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: There is everything and anything you want within walking distance.
The best of the best! Great breakfast, great amenities, great service. The hotel is small but very awesome. Had a wonderful experience. Recommend!