Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures really convince you.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel is not what you can expect by looking at those pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Friendly staff, great location and hotel. Receptionist were very knowledgeable and provided information on things to do in town. Clean rooms. Good breakfast with variety of food and pastries. Would definitely go back there when visiting BsAs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The check in was fast, they were available to give us directions and they also call a taxi for us. The room was small--we were 4 and we requested 2 queen beds when we reserved this hotel, but got 1 queen bed and 2 tween beds instead that were smaller than the average American, but were comfortable. The restaurant was clean, spacious, and the staff there was friendly. We only ate dessert at night,and I would recommend to try the "flan" which is a delicious custard like Argentinean dessert that comes with "dulce de leche". At breakfast there was a good variety to chose from fresh fruit, eggs, breads, brownies, cakes, etc. coffe, milk, tea, and of course, there were Argentinean pastry and "mate cocido"--Yerba mate to infuse and drink as a tea. We didn't try the pool or the gym. The hotel is in a good location, in a relatively safe neighborhood, and close to the busy Avenida Callao And Santa Fe streets that have plenty of restaurants and shops of any kind. I didn't rate this hotel as excellent because the shower didn't have a curtain or a full slide door but had a small Fiberglas panel, and the rooms floor weren't the cleanest, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a hotel in a safe neighborhood, that likes to walk as we did, and wants to avoid a hotel in downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible staff 2 star

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Old pool with Jacuzzy
Cons: Breakfast was very poorly served, the orange juice was the bad kind of artificial orange flavored drink
Location: Nice location close to av Santa Fe major avenue in buenos Aires
The hotel has some great location and the room is big and comfortable. The hotel has 3 three person elevator so there is a chance you might be waiting for 15 min on an elevator. I found the staff from the front desk to the cleaning lady very rude, so there is nothing just about nothing they can do for you. The internet only works well in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall review

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: elevator service... sporadic outages
Location: good location, easy access to shopping
Pleasant, comfortable. fairly quiet and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
People not nice...servers, people from front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice, firm bed.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet street, closed to everything, great bed, wonderful breakfast.
Location: Cumana is excellent, but plenty of restaurants. Subte and collectivos (buses) near by, as well as shopping.
We loved breakfast at this hotel, and the street is quiet, which means that we were finally able to sleep in Buenos Aires!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogotá

Convenient location, good facilities

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the location, the pool, the room we had and the breakfast.
Cons: The staff could be nicer. The beds and pillows should be renewwd as well.
Location: You can walk to Teatro Colon, Avenida 9 de Julio and the Obelisco. Have pizza in El Cuartito, around the corner on Talcahuano.
My two adolescent sons, my husband and I stayed three days in this Hotel for Christrmas. It is very well located for tourism in Buenos Aires, as you can walk to many of the main atractions in downtown. We had a cuadruple room in the 3d floor, with a big bathroom and a nice balcony over the pool and the gardens of the buildings behind the Hotel. We had a double bed and two twin beds and were very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and had different options. The spa and the pool are a plus for the downtown area. If you get an interior room, it may not be as nice as ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Hamilton, Ontario

Close to shopping and a number of tourist sites

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Modern hotel.
Location: Close to shopping areas - Florida Street. Near the Opera House, and excellent Tango Dinner Show, Cathedral and other tourist must visit sites.
Have stayed at this hotel in the past. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Do have some English speaking staff. Room was very quiet. Free Wi-fi in rooms.
2 out of 5
by Marisol from Bogota Colombia

Terrible staff, internet and slows elevators.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We forgot in the room a sony's earphones and we wrote them about it and they did'nt want to return it. People at frontdesk were not friendly at all, except Cecilia Breakfast absolutly poor, same poor food everyday