Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Muchas gracias
1 out of 5
by gustavo

Bad experience overall

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
They did not have bell bottom staff, we had to log our 5 bags and baby strollwr uP to the room ourselves. The towels were gray out of oceruse, one had a hole in it. The pictures shown of their gym are completely false, all they had was 2 treadmills against are wall inside the jacuzzi room. Would not reccomendations to my worst enemy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Great for layovers between EZE and AEP

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff was very helpful. They even let me borrow a subway pass so I could take the train downtown to enjoy the sights. There was an excellent dinner tango show offered at Los Angelitos. They picked you up and dropped you off to the hotel for the event. A little pricey, but worth it! The beds were comfy and the shower water nice and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, neighborhood location with comfort

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Really nice stay here. Top floors have balconies and I really enjoyed the view from up top. Quality rooms with fans and AC and an excellent, simple breakfast. Staff was really helpful with everything and made me feel like I was at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people but the conditions of the rooms was not great. Towels had stains and the breakfast was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel closed to restaurant and transportation

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: the breakfast can have more variety
Location: closed to everything .
The reception is excellent . Good internet , service and accomodations .The breakfast is good . Very clean .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel is close to the metro

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Staff and trasportation
Cons: The rooms need work , specially the bath, is a train Urquiza, to much noise, no insulation, on the motor ac,
The best thing is transportation, 1 block to the metro, in 1/2 hour you are in downtown, don't even trait to go the ONCE. Or balvanera, very bad area, watch for people around you, watch your cell Food execellent and cheap, anywhere, The staff in the hotel is very good, specially a girl Noelia, next to the hotel is a pizza place, execellent, empanadas they are the best, specially the Fainat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for money; that's all it is.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
For a US$ 50 or so a night, you can't complain much. The place is clean and fairly modern, and the staff are nice. It is also two blocks from a metro station that will help you get downtown in 45 minutes (for less than a dollar each way). But you can tell it is a $50/night place: the mattress was no good; the internet connection barely works; the cable TV is to basic (no CNN or HBO); no real gym; etc. Again, a good place if you don't want to spend a lot and, for some reason, need to stay in that part of Buenos Aires.
4 out of 5
by Paul from New Jersey

Safe, clean, and great transportation options.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located one block away from the subway and train station. This is very convenient because you can be in downtown BA in 20 min. The room that we stayed in was clean but a bit small with very little closet space and dim lighting. The bathroom was clean but could use updating. Overall it is a safe and good place if you are planning to be out all day and use it for sleep and shower, or as a hub to leave your stuff while you take other trips out of the city.
4 out of 5
by Amy from Crownpoint, NM

Practical and Affordable

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Simple and affordable room located close to the Subte (subway). Although the bathroom was small, the room was clean. Wifi was free and available in both the room and lobby. The hotel staff are friendly, although the cleaning staff don't all speak English. "No Fumar" was labeled outside the elevator. However, we definitely smelled cigarette smoke at the elevator.