Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Thank goodness it was just 12 hours

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The place clearly was not expecting us even though we had booked it months in advance. The spent an hour getting our room ready and it was still pretty nasty. The plumbing was terrible. There is supposedly breakfast but it doesn't start until 9:00 which was too late for us. We were asked to pay 3 times despite having already paid on Expedia. Also it was 100 degrees (literally!) and there were no fans. We ended up running water on our top sheets to attempt to stay cool. I know this is a hostel and I didn't expect anything fancy but I've stayed in plenty of hostels much nicer than this. Also we spent more than $50 on uber to get to/from the place we should have applied that money to a nicer place closer to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent price and hospitality, poor hostel cond

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only 1 night cause we didn't like the place. We submit the payment through hotels.com but they told us that they didn't receive anything, and they didn't, so we have to made the payment at the hostal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

this is my house

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Location: not yet. i will find place
staff is very kind and friendly and breakfast is very good! if i will go to easter island again,i wanna stay the hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Filthy, not fit to be on Hotels.com

Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels
Unfortunately there is nothing to recommend this hostel. It has a decrepit old dog that seems to live in the kitchen and cries a lot and really stinks. There is also a cat and one morning I noticed dried cat sick on the kitchen floor that stayed there for the rest of the day! There are 2 bathrooms but during my stay the small bathroom off the kitchen had a daily problem. Usually they would turn the water off but not put an out of order sign on the toilet so it would get used but then not flush... As I said it was next to the kitchen, consequently I didn't eat the free breakfast but it was only bread, coffee and jam so no loss. The main bathroom had an enamel bath and sink which had lost most of its enamel and was rusting. Although I saw the bathrooms cleaned they just were too old and grubby to ever look or feel clean. My single room was very basic and the walls must be chipboard as I could hear all my neighbours conversations. I know accommodation is expensive in this city but this is extremely poor, even for a budget hostel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel kilca son unos sinvergüenzas

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nos, cobraron el hotel! Y, jamás nos dieron la habitación! Y, ni nos devolvieron la plata!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Al lugar le faltan baños. Los que tiene son viejos y sucios.
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo Figueiredo from Niterói - RJ (Brasil)

Me senti em casa

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Gostei muito da minha estadia. O hostel fica num antigo casarão adaptado. Meu quarto possuía banheiro privado e era bem aconchegante. O quarto não é bonito e nem tem nada de luxuoso, mas é bem simpático e o pessoal MUITO gente boa. Não tive nenhum problema em minha estadia. Se procura algum lugar simples, sem muito luxo e barato, eu recomendo.
1 out of 5
by Cleonice from São Paulo

Hostel fraco

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Tive problemas com a hidráulica, hostel muito simples, mobiliá muito antiga e baixa qualidade a Limpeza Também Ficou a Desejar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena atención. Floja limpieza

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atención. Buena onda. La limpieza deja mucho que desear.
4 out of 5
by Pär

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels