Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Definitely would recommend...

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location at the intersection of Avenida de Mayo and Avenida 9 de Julio. Close to many architectural gems and good walking distances to other parts of the city. Rooms with windows facing the street do have street noise, but the view makes up for it and made you feel like a part of the urban experience. Tip for first-timers: placing your key card in the switch-box near the door activates the electricity for the room. Overall, room had a great cosmopolitan loft feel and was a nice place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Bad hotel - nothing like it appears on the photos.

Posted May 10, 2016
Freezing cold room with aircon provided but no remote?! When I asked for a remote I was informed that none of the rooms have one and the receptionist would come and change it - this didn't happen once through my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, it could use a small fridge in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Bad Check-in Process

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Central location, very near the tourist areas of Buenos Aires
Cons: Improve the check-in process. Improve the food items served during breakfast. All the breads served are hard and tasteless. Serve some fresh fruits.
Location: Casa Rosada, Obelisk, Teatro Colon, Congreso, Metropolitana Cathedral, etc are within 5-10 minutes away.
We are 2 senior citizens coming out of a 20-day cruise so we had 4 pieces of big luggage. No one was there to help us move them when we had to change rooms. The elevator is old and not functioning properly. For room reservation, I selected 2 DOUBLE BEDS that appeared to be located in a big room. Check-in Process at this hotel needs to be improved: First room given to us is located on the third floor. It just has ONE double bed. We turned this down and had to move our stuffs. Second room - It has 2 double beds located on the LOFT that has a tiny staircase to get down to the bathroom. This is a "NO" for seniors like us who have to frequently use the bathrooms. Third room - It has 2 single beds located on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

A haven from the busy city!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: Wifi but it was manageable once connected.
Location: Within walking distance to oblesk, pedestrian plazas, shopping and the port district.
Stopped in Buenos Aires for two nights and this hotel was perfect. The staff were absolutely the best and went out of there way to help when needed. The only downside was slow wifi but manageable. Breakfast was typical Continental with scrambled eggs. Great location close to all things touristy but quiet once inside.
5 out of 5
by Isabel from Toronto

Close to all must see sights

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant staying. The have a parking spot . Right in downtown area .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
It is situated in the heart of where you want to be and pretty much within walking distance to Puerto Madero, Florida, Corrientes etc. The hotel wants to give off a rustic feel with its old elevator and the overall interiors of the rooms. However the bed wasn't the most comfortable and if you are facing the main road you can hear the noise quite a bit.
4 out of 5
by bb from serbia

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
We had very nice time, hotel is very nice and clean, good location. Breakfast is very poor, not even jam AMD cheese, no fridge im the doom, no sleepers and shower gel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Jan 14, 2014