Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accommodation in the next building

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: studio big enough for self catering and in good location
Cons: x
Location: x
Don't get excited by the nice pictures on the internet. You might not get that room. However studio was spacy enough and location was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice larger apts., single rooms not so much

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The problem with this hotel is that the pictures are not representative of the entire property. Yes, they seem to have nice apartments and the pictures reflect that. But if you book a single "economical" room (studio), this is not the case. The single room is small (which is ok), but it has no air con and the fan is not adequate for temperatures that literally reach 80-90 degrees F. Also, the shower consists of a pipe over the toilet in a tiny bathroom, not the shower/tub combo in the description. Lastly, the wifi does not work in these single rooms, which was a huge negative. The folks who work at the reception are really nice and helpful as can be. They issued a refund for the last day when the wifi didn't work and I booked another room for that night, but oddly, the manager told the assistant to do that rather than give me a regular room in the hotel given the per night price differential, even though they had like 6 to 8 rooms open. Bottom line---if you are going to book an apartment or larger room this place should be ok and it is in a great location. But I would recommend staying away from the single "economical" rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place. No A/C unit in my single room

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: They gave me the key of the front door and my room, so I felt the freedom to go and come back at any time.
Cons: Definitely, my room need an Aire Conditioner unit, was really hot in BA, and my single room only has a fun that automatically shouts down after 120 mi
Location: Beautiful location, Recoleta. Very safe to walk at night, a lot of Police and right in front of a Federal building. Nice big parks for runners.
It's a great place to stay, very quiet, clean and friendly. Fernando was a gentleman.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Exellent place to stay
4 out of 5
by Luigi from Atlanta

Great Location, huge apartments for the money

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I been there several times. Always with great results, amazing apartments with balconies or terraces. Great service!
4 out of 5
by Luigi from Atlanta

Huge room, great location!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Thanks to the front desk personal, very friendly. I chose the Superior room and was only $10 more but was amazing, huge living room, kitchen, bedroom and huge balcony. The hotel needs light maintenance and more attention to detail, the towels where not at the room for example. But overall was a good place to stay in BA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Leonardo da Vinci Residence Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
+ good airconditoner, in kitchen was microwaveoven and refrigerator - Very dark and dirty room, bathroom was small and smell mould, kitchen was equiped only priority things and in bed there was very thinny sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly Recommended

Posted Jan 6, 2012
I loved the place because it had all the needs for a traveler: fridge, utensils, cups, plates... also, the location was great. It was right in the middle of Recoleta and Microcenter, and thus both locations were walkable. There is a super market right downstairs should you wish to cook for yourself. The only thing I would say about it is reception hours were erratic when I went (but somewhat understandable, as it was during new year´s). Two things to be weary of: they charged me for an additional day even though I only stayed 4 nights and left early 5th day morning. I have yet to appeal this. Also, don´t trust the taxis that they call for you: always use your best judgment even if the taxi was reception called!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels