Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Travelingjerry

A Neighborhood Gem

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels
If you would like to stay in a non-touristic neighborhood and be close to public transportation this is a lovely find. It is just a half block off a major street about 20 minutes from the city center. With only 11 rooms, it is very quiet. The quality of the service exceeded our expectations. The two day time clerks are wonderful young ladies whose English skills are excellent. The hotel rooms are older, but very clean and functional. The courtyards and terraces are colorful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jan 8, 2013
The staff is wonderful! Andrea and Flor were always so helpful and had wonderful suggestions for us. It's a little outside the city but an easy and short subway ride. The room is nice and kept clean. The staff is what truly makes this place special, however. We had a wonderful time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

"Boutique"

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels
This is a pleasant quiet small hotel with charming and informative staff, situated in a lively middle income area some eight Subte stations from the centre of Buenos Aires. But there were some faults - shower curtain collapsing, bathroom door not closing. The hotel was kind enough to look after my inadvertently left behind blazer for two weeks while we explored the magnificent Patagonia. But it didn't quite match up to the rave Trip Adviser reviews which encouraged us to use it on our first two nights in South America! How should one interpret "Boutique"?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becstar from Brisbane

Loved it, will be back on my way home.

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Excellent staff, great breakfast and quiet location.
Location: Nice and quiet, comfy rooms.
Andrea and Maxi couldn't have been more helpful, they really made the stay very memorable. The location was lovely and peaceful and compared with more central locations, much quieter and still convenient to the centre by subte. Breakfast was outstanding!
3 out of 5
by Marion from London, UK

Suburban hotel BA

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: The cleanliness and the location
Location: About 20 minutes from the centre of town on teh subway
Disappointing standard of cleanliness and overly expensive for the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan

A Little Gem in a Big City

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is what I would call an antique B&B with rooms of high ceilings and some antique furnishings. The price was very good for a rather expensive city. The breakfast every morning was very complete with made to order eggs, fresh baked sweet breads, fruit, juice, coffee with hot milk, choice of teas, yogurt, etc. The service Lola House provided us was outstanding. My husband and I are experienced travelers but this was our first time in Buenos Aires. They scheduled a car to pick us up at the airport with a driver that was friendly and informative about the city. Andrea and Clara, who manage the hotel and who speak excellent English, provided us with not only maps but suggestions on sight seeing opportunities and how to get to them. They suggested a wonderful nearby restaurant for really good empanadas (Pan y Arte) as well as other good restaurants in the area or in other areas we planned to visit. Our room was on the ground floor with excellent AC and an overhead fan which was greatly appreciated since the weather was becoming summer and warm there. The neighborhood was safe for us walking at night. I would recommend this small hotel for any budget minded traveler who loves personal service from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Excellent hotel well worth out of the way location

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: The colours and the designs
Cons: a pc with wifi would be helpful
Location: Off the tourist grid, but close to the Subte
Off the tourist grid, but a great place to stay in Buenos Aires. The hotel looks like a mediterranian village house but its just off the Av. St Juan in Boedo. Very convenient for the Subte so easy to get around Buenos Aires from here. Cafe's and restaurants on Av. Boedo round the corner. Grocery store directly opposite for everything else. Great breakfasts. Staff very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Superservice im preiswerten Bereich

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
Sehr gute Subte-Anbindung, erstklassige Aufenthaltsberatung,, Frühstück und Zimmerkomfort dem Preis entsprechend angemessen, hohe Sicherheit, sehr freundliches Personal mit guten Englischkenntnissen, im Umfeld "Mittelstandsnähe" in Bezug auf Gastronomie und Tango (hier trifft man den wirklichen Stadtbewohner), kein Telefon auf dem Zimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ghana, West Africa

The Lola House is a gem!

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels
We chose the Lola House because it was close to the airport that we needed to transfer to Mendoza from BA. What a pleasant surprise. Staff could not have been more accomodating and helpful. The property was well maintained, quaint and a real find right in the middle of BA. Beds were most comfortble and the area was very quiet. All around the hotel you'll find great restaurants and the metro is very close as well. Please choose and you will like it.