Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Ok hotel, not hostel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff spoke english and were helpful organizing a tango show. They forgot our wake up call. It is quite a walk to Florida street. Close to theaters. The carpet in the room is original and has never been cleaned. Has a fridge (with broken door and never been defrosted). Microwave. Trying to be a bit upmarke but forgot the cleaning part. Noisy street noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel friendly staff but there's is mold

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Room had mold, plaster from the ceiling was falling, fell onto all my belongings. When I requested room change next morning I was advised hotel was full. Staff are friendly thought.
5 out of 5
by Giovanni from Plantation Florida

Great well managed hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is the third year in a row that I stayed at this hotel. The location is great for a budget traveler. It is near public transportation. Bus #29 stop is 1/2 block away. The fare is about a quarter at today's exchange rate. You are able to take this bus to go to soccer games for Boca or River Plate, San Telmo or El Caminito, Casa Rosada,Florida Street etc. The rooms are super clean with gold plated fixtures. The only complaint Television has only local channels and TVs in some rooms are not LCD or Plasma. I was in room 706 with plasma TV and excellent Wifi connection.Management and staff incredibly helpful and friendly. I will definitely will return to this well managed hotel soon.
4 out of 5
by Matthew Wan H from Hong Kong

Great location. Friendly helpful staff

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location - within walking distance from the major locations (5 mins from the Colon Theatre / 5 mins from the nearest metro stations). Supermarket that opens till 10pm is just around the corner. Staff are extremely helpful. You may need a google translator for the night staff as they don't speak very well English. But they really made the effort walking me through how to get to the ferry station, how and where to stay safe in BA, and a good discussion on the cultures. Room is very good for its price - a little bit dated but definitely sufficient for a comfortable and cosy stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice surprise

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Desk lamp.
Very good and more for the price paid via Expedia (less than US$ 50). The room was large and nice, the bathroom was also big and thought for two persons (two sinks). Everything was in good order, and the room even had a microwave and a small fridge. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Will definitively stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I really liked it... but the breakfast could be a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Coldstream, BC

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Great to be able to communicate in English as my Spanish is not very good. Everyone at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The view from my window was a type of alley - but I didn't care, since it was quiet.
Decent location, large room, very clean, friendly staff, very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: facilities - room smelled
Location: In the San Nicholas District. Within 10-15 min walk of most attrations
The hotel was pretty good. cheap rooms, pretty good location - close to most attrations. The rooms were only okay and breakfast could be improved.
3 out of 5
by Svetlana from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great staff
Cons: FALSE advertising, NOT a 4 star, more like 2
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Run-down, Bare minimum, NOT a 4 star as per ad!; Value: Average price; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Poor, Lacking, stained; stained carpets; old furniture; not all lamps working, aircon leaking, dirty floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hilary from Poole, UK

Comfortable hotel in good location near centre

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. Comfortable, spacious room.
Cons: The air-con unit
The only reason we have not rated this as 5 throughout is that the air-con in our room was not effective enough. To be fair, all the locals were complaining about the exceptional heat and humidity, so maybe the unit just couldn't cope with the unusual conditions.