Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, and restaurant.
Cons: Some of the furniture in the lobby appeared to need re-covering (fabrics worn).
Location: Recoleta... short walk to good restaurants, the Recoleta cemetery, and the Museo de Bellas Artes.
Great location, nice restaurant, and wonderful staff! Front desk personnel, Francisco and Juan Pablo, were amazing. They arranged a car to pick us up at the airport and were always available to answer questions, make reservations, etc. When I was caught in a heavy rainstorm and returned to the hotel soaking wet, Francisco arranged for my clothes and shoes to be cleaned and ready for me to wear again the next day. Being a small boutique hotel where we got to know the staff definitely had its advantages. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful location in Recoleta area.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, older hotel, elegant furnishings. Extremely helpful staff, excellent location in Recoleta. Rooms are very nice, clean, and comfortable.
Cons: The only recommendation would be to change the carpet in the elevator lobby on the guest floors. They are old and stained.
Location: The cemetary and parks are short walking distance from the hotel, with restaurants within walking distance as well.
This was our first trip to BA for our anniversary and we chose this area to stay. I'm a travel agent and Melia hotels/resorts are a supplier of mine. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They took time with us to show us best places to go on the map. Breakfast was included and was very good. We had lunch one day in the bistro, which was excellent. They even surprised us with a bottle of champagne and cheese plate for our anniversary. Being that this was the building where Eva Peron once resided, they took us to the Evita suite so I could take pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Everything . Breakfast, personal , gifts in the room , and staff cordiality.
Cons: The bathroom light cause it is a little dark and the sink is very uncomfortable.
Was fun and the hotel was great, excellent location and the service A1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Gorgeous hotel, perfect location. Loved it!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, entertainment, decor, history
Cons: At time they have little staff in reception with many guests waiting
Location: Recoleta!!! One of the most beautiful parts of Buenos Aires! And you can walk around to many places.
Aside from the fact that this beautiful building was Eva Peron's house, and that alone is worth looking at, the hotel per se is fabulous. It even has an amazing jazz bar that is worth a visit even if you are not staying there. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The True BA Experience

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Service, ambience, character
What a great old world classic hotel. Former residence of Evita, furnished in a period style. Service unobtrusive yet attentive. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
nice perfect !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: A friend
Location: Perfect!
Great experience, the staff is incredible amble and supper accoomodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My home-away-from-home in Buenos Aires

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
I've been staying at the Melia Recoleta Plaza for some years now and always look forward to the next time. The main reason is the staff who are wonderful: warm, professional, efficient and ready to help at any time. Its location is very safe and ideal for my particular needs and it has a lovely elegant style - both in the public areas and the room. My one caveat would be the food in room service which is extremely variable, at worst it is quite ordinary and arrives cold. Retaurant food is good.
5 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels