Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel, staff and location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful, always ready to help with any request. Very professional. The hotel amenities were first rate. The breakfast was very well done, with customer made eggs etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service from the hotel staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Great helpfulness from the front desk staff
Great helpfulness from the front desk staff. Excellent service from the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. Friendly staff. Quiet hotel with plenty of space to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Amazing Staff!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing!! They were very helpful and super friendly! We felt like they were our friends. :-)
Cons: The pool area. The water is too cold and there were too many mosquitoes in the area, so we could not sit by the pool for too long.
Location: Great location! There are many restaurants and bars around the hotel, close to the tour bus stop and walking distance to the parks.
We had a great stay at this hotel! The staff was absolutely amazing and helpful! The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Location is great! Definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Palermo Soho.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights in January. Beautiful room (101), very attentive and caring staff. Wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very glad we stayed for a short stay in fabulous BA. The hotel is in a great location, the staff are delightful and really pleasant and helpful. Room quite small but perfectly adequate for us. Safe in the room. Did not feel unsafe at end time, despite the dire warnings of BA. Such a great neighborhood to walk with exquisite bakeries, bars and restaurants on every corner. if you are looking for a small boutique hotel at a reasonable price, look no further.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if you don't get a room facing the street

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
A nice boutique hotel in a relatively posh part of town. We had a room on the first floor next to the street for the first night, and the traffic was so loud we had to switch rooms for the rest of our stay because I couldn't sleep. I am a heavy sleeper, and I've lived in some rough neighbourhoods that were very loud at night, but motorcycles revving just feet away at 3am are more than I can handle. If you get an interior room, it's a nice place to stay, though you're still paying a premium for the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five-Star Service!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Service here absolutely makes the stay worthwhile. The staff is top notch, everyone was so friendly and willing to lend a helping hand. All are bilingual and made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door. We also enjoyed the delicious offerings at breakfast and the knowledge of the front desk staff on making recommendations for their favorite restaurants and tango shows. Victoria was especially helpful and was a real fountain of knowledge for what to see and do in the city. Definitely exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great restaurant around the corner

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Mine Hotel is outstanding. We arrived early from our trip from Mendoza and they were very solicitous and were able to have our room available by noon. The staff recommended a restaurant that is just around the corner - Calden del Soho. To say the food and service was fabulous at Calden del Soho would be an understatement. We also walked to Don Julio for lunch. Don Julio was touristy but the food was great. Calden del Soho was a typical Argentine place whose prices were about half those of Don Julio. The staff did try to find us a cooking class, but that didn't work out though I give them major points for trying. The room (in the back) was very quiet and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Delightful spot in BA!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Lot's of hidden gems. Remember, there is always a lot to a place than meets the eye. Take time to explore this neighbourhood full of secret places!
This boutique hotel was exactly as described, and was located in a delightful part of Buenos Aires. The neighbourhood had plenty of cafe's shops and small markets, not to mention the great restaurants, all within walking distance. If you stay here, take the time to explore, there are many delightful secrets to be discovered!!! The hotel itself was lovely, the staff especially. From the moment we arrived they we very helpful and did their best to accommodate our needs. If you are the fussy traveler spoilt by the silly cookie-cutter pampering of the large chain hotels, stay elsewhere. If you like something comfortable, but a little unique, in a fabulous neighbourhood, go for it!!