Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent location. Proximity to Cemetarie Recoleta and activities in the plaza, including Cafe Biela, is a real plus. Nice shops nearby. Staff very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Location, modern boutique hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room size and location
Cons: Shower was a tricky to figure out how it worked to get hot water but once we had it sussed it was a fabulous shower
Location: Recoleta Cemetery, Hard Rock Cafe, Easy walk to 9 Julio Av., Great Restaurants and good shopping, many iconic sights within easy walk
Great hotel, large room, modern decor, fabulous staff in an amazing location only minutes walk to Recoleta Cemetery, great shopping and restaurants all within easy walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Recoleta location. Staff top notch.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
A four day stay here was really without any issues. Good food, very very helpful front desk with excellent English and a very convenient location for everywhere we wanted to go. Chose this hotel based on a recommendation and I would also recommend it to anyone who asked. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High End Hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
High End. Well worth it. Staff, lobby, service, food, rooms, baths, spa, jacuzzi.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I had a 1 bedroom suite. Very comfortable bed and very spacious room, all in a great location. However, the bedroom was not separate from the living area (no wall between the two), so no privacy if you have a guest over. Also the bathroom is not separate, so no privacy there either. Full and delicious breakfast was included. And a lovely balcony overlooking the street. I think most of the rooms have balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but not great location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Large, comfortable room with comfy bed/cool tub
Cons: Better advice from front desk on local spots for dinner
Location: Close to cemetery and weekend artisan market
In the chichi section of town, the Mio was comfortable and upscale, but was only cab access to other fun parts of towns. Subway wasn't close and couldn't walk to accessible (only high-end/touristy) bars/restaurants. comfy bed and tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fantastic location, great design, so-so upkeep.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The stunning design, the perfect location and the very hard-working and helpful staff.
Cons: Maintenance. Outlets that are not powered, a cracked sink, etc. Nothing really bad (unless the other elevator were to break down too!).
Location: This is the best block in Recoleta, the best area of the city. Great sights, museums, restaurants, cafes and shopping.
A somewhat mixed experience. One the plus side, you couldn't find a better location in Buenos Aires. This 5-year old boutique hotel was designed in an exquisite minimalist style. My room was large and beautiful, with lots of storage space. I may go back, although there are good alternatives nearby. The problem with the Mio is that not much seems to have been invested in upkeep in the last five years. The air conditioner in my room and one of the two elevators were out of service for the entire week I was there. Also, the hotel seems to be understaffed. There was only one person around when I arrived, checking people in, operating the phones, handling luggage, serving as concierge, etc. The staff are wonderful and they try to cover all bases but service suffers, unavoidably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location location location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Excellent location, I do not like open bathroom, regular rugs cleanliness
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unresponsive

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Customer service. They are not that big of a hotel, and having some one available to discuss a booking and make a decision shouldn't be this difficult
The Mio Buenos Aires hotel was absolutely unresponsive to my and Expedia's inquiries about changing the travel dates. I had booked through Expedia and due to changes by my company, had to change dates. Expedia tried for more than a week to contact the hotel in order to change the booking. I tried as well and each time the call was met with the typical response, "the manager, or person who could make the decision was not available." This was a terrible experience and I'll never book with them again. We travel to BA often for business and i've made sure our corporate travel desk knows not to book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Excellent location , restaurant was superb all in all Great