Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I had a 1 bedroom suite. Very comfortable bed and very spacious room, all in a great location. However, the bedroom was not separate from the living area (no wall between the two), so no privacy if you have a guest over. Also the bathroom is not separate, so no privacy there either. Full and delicious breakfast was included. And a lovely balcony overlooking the street. I think most of the rooms have balconies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Bel hotel dans Recoleta

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Le personnel est très courtois et attentifs aux besoins des clients.
Location: Situé dans un très joli quartier tranquille à proximité de nombreux restaurants et de belles boutiques.
Quel plaisir de séjourner dans cet hotel! Grande chambre avec un magnifique bain en bois, une très grande douche et séparément, une toilette avec bidet. Le personnel de réception est très efficace et de bon conseil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but not great location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Large, comfortable room with comfy bed/cool tub
Cons: Better advice from front desk on local spots for dinner
Location: Close to cemetery and weekend artisan market
In the chichi section of town, the Mio was comfortable and upscale, but was only cab access to other fun parts of towns. Subway wasn't close and couldn't walk to accessible (only high-end/touristy) bars/restaurants. comfy bed and tub!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andres from Santiago de Chile

excelente hotel boutique, en recoleta

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
muy bueno. muy bien recibido. excelente desayuno. varios detalles que no deberían ser en un hotel de esta categoría: un burlete de la ducha roto, la llave de la ducha suelta, un problema en la piscina, el sauna húmedo no funcionaba adecuadamente, no había pantuflas: hubo que pedirlas. Pero el balance es positivo, iría nuevamente. increíble la bañera casi en el medio de la habitación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fantastic location, great design, so-so upkeep.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: The stunning design, the perfect location and the very hard-working and helpful staff.
Cons: Maintenance. Outlets that are not powered, a cracked sink, etc. Nothing really bad (unless the other elevator were to break down too!).
Location: This is the best block in Recoleta, the best area of the city. Great sights, museums, restaurants, cafes and shopping.
A somewhat mixed experience. One the plus side, you couldn't find a better location in Buenos Aires. This 5-year old boutique hotel was designed in an exquisite minimalist style. My room was large and beautiful, with lots of storage space. I may go back, although there are good alternatives nearby. The problem with the Mio is that not much seems to have been invested in upkeep in the last five years. The air conditioner in my room and one of the two elevators were out of service for the entire week I was there. Also, the hotel seems to be understaffed. There was only one person around when I arrived, checking people in, operating the phones, handling luggage, serving as concierge, etc. The staff are wonderful and they try to cover all bases but service suffers, unavoidably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ficaria de novo talvez

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização, ótima cama e tamanho do quarto, recepção também ótima, preços absurdos do frigobar, amenities locitane ok,cheiro desagradável no boxe e pia, pia rasa respingando na gente e privacidade zero de banheiro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location location location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Excellent location, I do not like open bathroom, regular rugs cleanliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by REGIANY P G from Curitiba

Localização Incrível

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
O quarto é amplo e confortável ,café da manhã é ótimo até as 11 da manhã, em um dos bairros mais charmosos de Buenos Aires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carlos

Esta ok bien ubicado

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Es un buen hotel, pero que ahorren en shampoo y jabón me parece que no va con la categoría.