Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Lovely hotel, good location, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Guestrelationsteam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, it is really important for us in order to keep improving our service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity of having you as our guest once again the next time you visit Buenos Aires. Kind regards, Guest relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: location, value, balcony, bed, shower
Cons: Television could be bigger, but I didn't really come to Buenos Aires to watch TV.
Location: walked to many parks, cemetery, tour sites.
First of all, the staff was tremendously helpful - from the check-in process through check out (holding my bags after checking out and allowing me to freshen up at the spa before catching my flight later that afternoon). Throughout my stay, they made good suggestions for food and drinks and helped with setting up transportation. The room itself was spacious and had some nice amenities like a large soaking tub and balcony. All the other variables were as expected - comfy bed, nice shower, etc. - it was an all-around nice room. Lastly, I found the location pretty convenient to walking to many places (seeing the sites, restaurants, wine stores, etc.) Overall, I couldn't have been happier with my experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Guestrelationsteam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, it is really important for us in order to keep improving our service, and we will sure keep in mind your comment regarding the televisions. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity of having you as our guest once again the next time you visit Buenos Aires. Kind regards, Guest relations team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand.

Good location in Recolata.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good location and good breakfast with excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Guestrelationsteam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, it is really important for us in order to keep improving our service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity of having you as our guest once more the next time you visit Buenos Aires. Kind regards, Guest relations team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Wonderful staff. Excellent location. Great knowledge of BA
5 out of 5
by Donald P

Boutique Hotel in the heart of Recoleta.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice. Nice breakfast and location.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Love the Mio

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Mio hotel is perfect. The location is fantastic. Recoletta is upscale- great sightseeing, shopping and dining- nice or casual. The front desk persons at the Mio- Juan and Nicholas to name two- are wonderful! Very very helpful with suggestions, making calls to tours, tango shows, taxis etc They never said no to anything and were so pleasant all the time The hotel itself is great-the rooms and the breakfast included is amazing There were several larger and fancier choices in the area however the price, charm and boutique modern style makes this hotel a winner!
5 out of 5
by Marie

Great boutique hotel in Recoleta

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 5 days and loved it. The Recoleta location is excellent. We love the contemporary decor of the rooms. The restaurant is excellent. We had breakfast every day and also tried their lunch as well as dinner. The reception staff was very helpful with re ommendations and reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Excellent location. Proximity to Cemetarie Recoleta and activities in the plaza, including Cafe Biela, is a real plus. Nice shops nearby. Staff very accomodating.