Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good spot in Palermo

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The convenience, price, and comfort of the room.
Cons: There were some minor issues with the room - light bulbs out, small crack in sink, weak hair dryer - but overall very nice.
Location: Good location in Palermo. We walked to nice places for dinner. A younger atmosphere, and we felt safe.
We stayed in a quad room that had a king bed and two twins - great for three of us. We walked to a lot of places in town or took taxis to farther places. The people at the desk were VERY helpful with suggestions and arranging tickets/taxis. Breakfast was juice, coffee, and bread/rolls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Vanesa, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comment very much. In Nina Suites, we work hard everyday to do the best for our guests. Looking forward to receiving you in our hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bad mantainence

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Friendly staff but hot water was broken and had to change room. In new room air conditioning did not work. Othetwise nice rooms and fairly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Vanesa, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comment. We have renewd the hot water system in the hotel and replaced old air conditionings by new ones. Hope you can come back soon and see our improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Simple hotel, nice, safe area for single traveller

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Helpful staff. Good restaurants nearby. I don't have time to write more. It was fine.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Marshfield

great location. Wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful staff. Couldn't have been more helpful. Great neighborhood full of coffee shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
Very noisy, terrible breakfast.
3 out of 5
by traveler 8 from Buenos Aires

a'ight, I guess

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel appearance was decent and very clean but no frills. Cute small courtyard wtih view from balcony. Breakfast was typical for Argentines: bread, dulce de leite, tea, coffee, juice (it was Tang), and cereal. It was winter and the heating is centralized so you can't control it for your room. You can call/walk to reception and request them to adjust it. Once it get too hot , you can open the very hard to open , sliding doors. Although the construction is concrete, and stone floors, I could hear walking on the floor below and talking in the halls. The biggest complaint is the was no shower curtain in the older, euro style shower box.
3 out of 5
by Sheryl from Toronto

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent staff, bathrooms need to be upgraded, construction was taking place next door daily except for Sundays making it impossible to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at the Nina Suites Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Excellent stay ! Warm and friendly staff ! Simple yet delicious breakfasts offered in the morning - cafe con leche, crossants and oj. Good sized room with terrace, comfortable beds, hot water daily, old fashioned style lift elevator, modern decor, lots of english channels on t.v. to watch during down time. Most of all - great location ! ine heart of downtown but still on a quiet street. lots of cafes and shopping restaurants all around. All the go to spots were within walking distances, nothing more than 1 hour and 1/2 maybe. Comfortable shoes therefore a must. Would not only recommend but would return :)
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Perfect location in Palermo

Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels
Very good value, nice staff, great location. Perfect if you plan on being out and about in Buenos Aires and not hanging out at the hotel (no pool, small common area). Probably not the best spot for a business trip since internet is spotty in the rooms (fine in lobby) and no business center.
2 out of 5
by Santiago

Nina Hotel- the worst breakfast on earth

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is nice, although the lift is very slow and tired. The breakfast was really disappointing, no fresh fruits, no diet yogurt, horrible coffee, no eggs, no bacon, no ham and cheese. Terrible. Some money was missing from my wallet but not all so not totally sure that some of the cleaning ladies took it. The bed was really good and also the personal very friendly. I would only come back if they change the lift and the breakfast. Forgot to say!! no internet connection in the room, only wifi in the lobby area, VERY ANNOYING.