Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very Good location, disappointing bathroom

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Bathroom, housekeeping
Location: Great location
We stayed 5 nights in total in November 2016. The location is very good, you can walk to Recoleta area and many other places. The breakfast is very good, has fruits, fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh coffee, milk, yogurt, eggs made to order, assortment of bread & pastries, cheese, prosciutto, etc.. The room is basically furnished, good mattress, not so good pillows but the bathroom needs MAJOR upgrades. Housekeeping also is a bit disappointing. Front desk and breakfast help were always very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel. Its close to downtown, subte, etc

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Excelent people, nice city place. Good food. Fine transportation system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle nsw aus

The staff made a good hotel amazing

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Jose at reception was so accommodating, we arrived early he gave us our breakfast for the following day the day we arrived as we were leaving at 4am the following day.
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Good location, but else not much to offer

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Overall the rating of 3.5 stars is about adequate. On the plus side - breakfast and room service. The staff at the reception desk (all speaking good english) was always helpful - in particular with arranging the transportation to airport in a day when the local road was closed for a planned demonstration (heavy barricades and police presence, but no action has started before I left). On the negative - I wished the room was less noisy, but I guess this comes with the hotel's location (excellent for touristic sites#. The AC wall unit was vibrating badly. Some fresh painting is also needed. The one thing which did not fit the description was the kitchenette: a working fridge was there, as well as two gas burners, however, absolutely no kitchen utensils, pots, plates, etc were available. Don't count on making your own coffee / tea, pizza in the oven #no oven anyway) or omelette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york,NY

Great service, good location

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathtub
The hotel is very well located. It is 15 mins walk from Recoletta, teatro municipal, plaza de mayo and many restaurants, cafes, etc. The room was clean, but needed renovation. The bathtub and taps were very old. Bed was comfortable and TV had many channels in case you are bored. On the other hand, the best thing about the Arroyo Towers was their staff. All receptionists we're extremely kind and helpful. They sometimes spent half an hour with us to plan our day, give us suggestions for restaurants, etc. they even arranged taxi service to airport at a reasonless price. I want to single out Javier from the other receptionists; he was even more friendlier than others. He helped us as if he was a long time friend. I and my wife loved BA, and Javier has an important contribution to it. I strongly suggest Arroyo Towers for reasonable price, good location and very friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for going alone or families

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Cons: the air conditioner was noisy
I had a confortable and pleasant stay. The hotel is well located, the service and the staff are good and the rooms are confortable and nice. It is pretty quiet and the breaksfast is well served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great stay for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
Location: Out from the city center but great for those who enjoy walking around and a quieter region
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, for the price we paid the beds were comfortable and the staff was helpful and spoke good English which was great having just arrived. Hotel could use some small repairs, but overall was a great deal!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel Ever - Not Worth the Savings

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Hotel is in a good location but the hotel needs major restoration work. Bathrooms are old and painting is chipping on tub and sink. Refrigerator is small and not working properly. Beds were old and sagging. Sheets were all stained and torn. Curtains were torn, dirty, and hanging off the rods. Carpet was old, dirty, and smelled. Room service was horrible. On 3 days, I had to call to have the rooms made up even though the "please clean room" sign was always hanging outside the door. Restaurant was fair with only 2 dinners to chose from. On 1 day, the cook didn't show up and restaurant didn't open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasent place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2012
Very nice place to stay in a nice location. Great breakfast buffet. Staff very helpful - Would definitely go back!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

I wouldn´t go back. Great neighborhood very poor quality. Not as shown on the web.

Posted Mar 22, 2011
THE ROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN, THE TOWELS WERE OLD. THE BATHROOMS WERE NOT PROPERLY MAINTAINED. WE WERE REALLY DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE THE HOTEL LOOKS REALLY NICE ON ITS OWN WEBSITE. PROBABLY A DIFFERENT HOTEL FROM THE SAME OWNERS, BUT DEFINITELY NOT THE ONE ON SUIPACHA STREET.