Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great place in a perfect neighbourhood

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, friendly staff, decent breakfast
Cons: Rooms could be upkept a bit more.
Location: Palermo is great. Cemetary, Botannical Gardens, Centennial Park, Museum of Natural Science, walking distance to Don Julio's Parilla.
We we staying downtown BA at the Sheraton and were not at all happy with the staff or with the area. We heard Palermo was a much safer and nicer area so we looked up the Palermitano and booked it for 4 nights when we came back (we were going cruising and would be coming back to BA in a couple of weeks). Palermo is definitely the place to stay when visiting Buenos Aires. Great atmosphere and completely safe. Pretty tree-lined streets with lots of restaurants and cafes. Best place in BA, and Palermitano is right in the middle of it so location is A-1. Value - Great value for what you get. It was a very reasonable price and you get a decent hotel room + breakfast for the price. We found it to be better value than most other places in BA. The rooms are not like the Four Seasons (we had some burnt out light bulbs, etc) Breakfast - Free breakfast was better than we expected it to be. We are not huge breakfast eaters, but there was cold ham slices and cheese, cold cereal, chopped and whole fruits, plenty of pastries, tea/coffee/juice, and you can ask them to cook you up some scrambled eggs on the spot (served in a bowl). Service - Staff were very friendly and helpful, and even spoke English. They would have given us a much later checkout on the day we were leaving but were full. They still offered to let us stay until about 1:30 pm and were happy to store our luggage for us in a locked room for the day we were leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Good wifi in room. Breakfast adequate but no more than that. Eggs appeaded late and some fresh fruit would be good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very helpful staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is in a good location because there is alot of restaurants, bars and shops in the area, it's close to the subway (15 minute walk), yet it's pretty quiet. The hotel staff, especial Matias, was extremely helpful with local advice.
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent stay...

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We are nearing the end of a 5 week visit to South America. SA can be frustrating if you don't speak the local language. We dealt with 3 different front desk people during our 5 nights here and every one of them were FABULOUS, the best we have experienced by a wide margin. For that reason alone I would stay here again. The room was on the smallish side but totally acceptable for our purposes. Very modern hotel with an up scale restaurant int the building. Great area near restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunny Devon

Right in the heart of things

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Great hotel, decent room, pleasant staff, good buffet breakfast, 1St class restaurant attached plus many bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. 10 minutes walk to tube and railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We liked the hotel was a bit cramped but good

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Breakfasts were great lovely place were enjoyed the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room, beautiful breakfast spread. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend. Great
5 out of 5
by Jon from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel in a great location. There are dozens of restaurants and bars EVERYWHERE. The employees are great about helping with taxis, directions, anything you need them to do. The closest subway is about a 10 minute walk. There is a bus route right on the street, so you could use the bus, if needed.
5 out of 5
by Terrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Max from Aarhus, Denmark

Impossible to avoid falling in love with Argentina

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Palermitano is great hotel in the Palermo district, staff unbeliveable helpsome and friendly. Next door is great bar Luxe Uriarte full of friendly people from Argentina and around the world. Palermo is the place to stay if you are looking for cafe´ and restaurants, lots of open outdoor seating. Will for sure come back to this great hotel/location.