Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: great personal service at breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: loads of good restaurants nearby and very close to underground station
hotel great, breakfast great and .staff really helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel in Palermo. Walking distance to all.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Staff is terrific, friendly helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Close to subway and great restaurants
We stayed here for 5 nights, can't rate this place highly enough, their greatest asset is their staff always willing to help and with a smile on their face. Rooms were great, nice size and very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, staff courtesy, cleanliness
Cons: Maybe music could be uplifting in the lobby
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants are within an easy walk
Comfortable stay in this well located hotel. It feels more like an apartment building with very little life in the small lobby. The pool provides an opportunity to get wet, but not much more. Subject to the season, much of the small surrounding area is in shade. Breakfast is limited but different egg types are available with fruit, some pastries and cereal. OK, but limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a great night at the Palermo Tower, it was a comfortable and convenient place to spend the night. Especially loved having a kitchenette and being able to cook our own meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pros- Good location. Although needed to take many cabs to see the various parts of the city. Always allow yourself plenty of extra time to get somewhere as traffic is awful at all hours. There's a mall very close by that is very modern. Room was very comfortable and large. Breakfast is additional and is good. Friendly staff. Recommend the free walking tours!! Cons- staff did not tell us when construction was happening in the room next to ours and the shower shut off midway. We asked for a cab at 6am and they ordered one for 630am instead. Very dark area at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Interesting Hotel; Overall Positive

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Good location in Palermo, incredibly helpful and friendly staff, all staff spoke English, spacious rooms, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Every noise is VERY loud (all tile, no carpet), no dining service except breakfast, no snacks/drinks in minibar, many signs of wear throughout hotel
Location: Good location with easy access to restaurants and some shopping
Palermo Tower is not a standard hotel. I suppose you would call it a boutique hotel. Positives: Good location in Palermo, incredibly helpful and friendly staff, all staff spoke English, spacious rooms, very comfortable bed. Negatives: No rugs or carpet anywhere - all tile - so every closing door in the halls or person walking around is VERY loud; when we checked in she accidentally sent us to a room that was undergoing a renovation so we had to go back down to get a new room (resolved easily); They do not have any type of dining/room service (you can get breakfast in the morning, but our first morning nobody was there for the first 30 minutes to take our order and we had to leave for a work meeting); They do not stock any drinks (water) or snacks in the room or minibar - you have to ask for water (but they will provide); Furniture/walls/floors are just a little too worn - lots of knicks and scratches, scuffs on walls - doesn't feel totally clean and up to par with a nice hotel. Overall: We did like Palermo Tower in the end and the price and location were right. If you can overlook some amenities and features, it's a good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Quiet respite in a hectic downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean, modern and amenable staff
Cons: coffee, cream, sugar should be available in the rooms
Location: Recoleta cemetery, (Duarte mausoleum-Evita), shopping Palermo Train station mall, restaurants, many (La Trapiche highly overrated on Trip Advisor),
We needed a quiet, clean hotel in one of the busiest parts of downtown Buenos Aires-Palermo. The hotel is close to the train station, a great safe shopping area and an easy taxi ride to all the must see tourist venues. Parking is an issue however driving has been an experience I would not recommend.