Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private hotel with a good location. Easy walking.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Patios was a nice surprise for Buenos Aires. A better value than the more expensive place we stayed last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to main attractions.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: It has character and it's clean and comfortable.
Cons: Little things seem to be in disrepair-i.e. No hot water for a couple of hours, air conditioning not working- had to change rooms.
Location: It is a short walk to the centre of town and some of the more popular shopping areas in Buenos Aires.
Hotel is very nice in older part of Buenos Aires. It has many patios for relaxing and a roof-top pool. Breakfast and lunch are available in the hotel. There are many reastaurants nearby, but they don't all accept other currency. Ask before you order. There were issues while we were there, but the staff was very accommodating. The hotel also offers transfers to airport or cruise terminal at an extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel in central location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Patios de San Telmo was absolutely wonderful. Our room was a double with a private bathroom. The room was kept tidy by the staff, bed was comfortable, and most importantly - there was centralized air conditioning! The a/c was a blessing as we visited during the hot summertime period. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful in providing local restaurants recommendations and suggested places to visit. The hotel is located in a good neighborhood, close to many places within walking distance or a quick taxi ride. I would definitely stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
by georgios

A gem in buenos aires

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent butique hotel, amazing staff (they even left me a cupcake on my bed on xmas eve), great bteakfast (fresh, tasty and beyond the tried and tested). In a central enough location to walk to many attractions. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and sustainable environment

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel I simple, but clean. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is well situated, in the heart of the San telmo district of Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great area

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Love it here , staff great was upgraded after I went to Iguazu for a few days . Close to all that one may want to see of Buenos Aires . Breakfast very nice. Nice rooms Front desk very helpful and very pleasant . Would come here again. Streets close by have change /Cambio.,bit more of a walk for ATM Sunday market and a big covered food market too. Funky clean and peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The look couldn't be beat! The interior patios and porches and fixtures were amazing!
Location: There were several restaurants near by, all the shopping you can ask for is maybe a ten minute walk away.
When our tour guide never showed up to pick us up, Juan gave us a map and a "make-your-own" tour to follow. He and his female counterpart whose name I'm ashamed to not remember made several calls to the tour company and were very accommodating to my daughter and me. Juan also arranged our transportation back to the airport. Thanks for everything! We had a really good time. The hotel and the restaurant both looked very "authentic", we felt like we sufficiently experienced Argentinian culture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lucky choice!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place with European Flair. Perhaps noisy when fully booked. The smaller rooms may not suit guests with bulky luggage. I was enchanted with the place, the neighborhood, and good value.
4 out of 5
by Liz from Queenstown

4 days in buenos Aires

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this boutique hotel. First time in buenos Aires so it was great to walk to a lot of interesting sites nearby and easy taxi to others. Juan in front desk was super helpful with advice and restaurants. Our room was noisy on the street but no problem to move us to a lovely quiet interior room. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Shkrt walking distance.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pretty good location in walking distance to the subway and many tourist sites. Hotel is good with friendly staff. Only problem I had was the hot water in the shower fluctuating wildly. Other than that, a great place to stay.