Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trindad and Tobago

Perfect location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great location and attentive staff. Rooms though dated were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Amazing location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location, great breakfast, staff
Cons: the hotel's interior/ rooms could use some modern updates
The hotel is perfectly located for someone looking to explore the many different neighborhoods of Buenos Aires. The Metro D Line is right across the street and takes you everywhere! It was obvious to me that this hotel mostly caters to business guests, but the location works great for leisure travelers too. Addtionally the staff was great. I came down with a horrible flu and they directed me towards a great hospital and one of the doorman was constantly checking in on me. As I was traveling by myself this was very comforting.
4 out of 5
by santiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

A Great Hotel With Easy Access to Major Attraction

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff; hotel location, included amenities, such as the pool, exercise room, dining facility, bar and lobby.
Cons: Condition of the mattresses should be check and replaced if necessary. The side areas where everyone sits sagged enough to be uncomfortable.
Location: Florida St Galleria for shopping; Take city bus day tour if not sure what to see; many good restaurants nearby...the beef is outstanding & wine cheap.
Hotel was mid-priced, in a great location, and in great condition. We did not opt for a deluxe upgrade, which is on upper floors with open balcony. Although we were a little leery about the 4th floor on the blvd side, we didn't find the street noise intrusive and there was a pretty nice view. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful, especially Christian and Emiliano, who spoke very good english (for us non-spanish speakers). The rest of the staff that we came in contact with were likewise friendly and seemed eager to assist with any questions or issues. The continental breakfast was more elaborate than expected, with a good variety of items. For us, it was worth the additional price to get a good start in the morning. Centrally located within walking distance of a number of sights, including the Florida St shopping mall and street fair. One block to bus station and a little further to subway access...so the rest of the city is easily accessible. If you have the chance, the Sunday market in the San Telmo District is worth the time and is only a relatively inexpensive cab ride from the hotel. We would definitely stay at Pestana again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Right in the middle of everywhere, comfortable and

Posted Nov 17, 2016
A mistake during booking was resolved without any problems or extra cost by super friendly receptionist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and confortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The price was chipper by the web than desk. The room is very confortable and the breakfast is good. The room service is regular.
4 out of 5
by Dr G G from Delhi, India

good hotel but staff needs a little prodding!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Its a good hotel and well located in a happening part. Great accessibility to look around city. Sad part was when I asked for tissue papers in room and they said they don't have any. That part was weird, otherwise the staff was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Best Hotel in BA

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Helpful and friendly hotel staff, the best beds, spacious rooms, location, wonderful coffee, and shower.
Cons: Breakfast buffet. At $17 approximately, it should include scrambled eggs, sausages, and ham. The buffet is totally Argentine style: continental
Location: Shopping, Evita museum, Kishner museum, the Obelisk, and the capitol building: La Casa Rosada.
This hotel is first rate, elegant, CLEAN with very knowledgeable staff. Staff couldn't do enough for us. They were able to accommodate us with a spacious room before the 2:00pm check-in. On check out they secured our luggage in a closet so that we could freely do some last minute shopping before we left to go to the airport. Room was spacious and immaculate. Bathroom had every amenity: hair dryer, toiletries, big body size fluffy towels and hand towels. They did not have a wash cloth, so bring your own. The room had the best beds. We asked for two single beds. The two beds were two doubles. They were the BEST. They embraced us in comfy, crisp clean sheets; simply fabulous. The room had an LCD 50 inch TV, adjustable thermostat, big closets, set of drawers, night stand and desk. For US voltage, the electric plug can be found below the desk. Coffee at the bar was wonderful, It was served with small cakes and a little glass of water-Argentine style. Location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping, all within walking distance(4-6 blocks in either direction). Cabs are easy to get, with the help with the friendly concierge. I look forward to staying at this hotel in the future. Great low price for a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: One elevator was not operational
Good Hotel, very professional staff. Only stayed one night so can't review all the services and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

nice services

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Decoration
Great to get there and have a massage scheduled, nice cozy dinner area and kind service personnel.