Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great for a short city break

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location; helpfulness of staff; very comfortable and clean room. Shower the best out of all accommodation on our 5 week trip. Excellent air-con.
Cons: Swimming pool was very useful to cool down in, but very small and needed a little cleaning and maintenance.
Location: 5 mins walk to the subway; 15 mins to Recoleta Cemetery; 10 mins to Opera House & Plaza Republic. Lots of restaurants and small shops close by.
Stayed for 2 nights with my family (3 children) and room slept 5 comfortably, and had basic cooking facilities. Good air conditioning which is essential in peak summer. Breakfast delivered to our room was very helpful (if a little limited). Staff very helpful and spoke enough English. For a small charge, allowed us to stay until 8pm on check out day, which was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was November, nice Weather, the Jacarandas Trees where in full bloom, blue-violet flowers. Very good Restaurants in every corner, food excellent, taxis everywhere, the management personal very nice, all kinds of Information, we had a very good time. The only thing that I will say is that the Bathroom Tub is very slippery, but, they have grab bars, it help.
4 out of 5
by James from USA

Good spot to see Buenos Aries

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I had a nice stay at these apartments. The staff was very friendly and helpful (they did help arrange a airport pickup by reaching out to them before we arrive). The room was quite large, simple and in a good location for many sights. The kitchen had an odd collection of pots and pans but plenty for any meal we wanted to make. The breakfast (coffee, sweet breads, fruit, chocolate) delivered to the room every morning was a nice treat. Overall I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
4 out of 5
by James from USA

good place to see Buenos Aries

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I had a nice stay at these apartments. The staff was very friendly and helpful (they did help arrange a airport pickup by reaching out to them before we arrive). The room was quite large, simple and in a good location for many sights. The kitchen had an odd collection of pots and pans but plenty for any meal we wanted to make. The breakfast (coffee, sweet breads, fruit, chocolate) delivered to the room every morning was a nice treat. Overall I would recommend this hotel to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Super convenient apart hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
3 out of 5
by J.C. from US

Good location/price for families, but snooty staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel was nice and in a central location for Recoleta and the Subte lines. This area has declined a bit since I last visited many years ago, but it still has its advantages and amenities. I was with my spouse and two small children, and having a full kitchen and breakfast delivered was very convenient. Breakfast in Argentina is simple; toast, jams, juices and coffee, but we were fine with it. The cleaning staff was friendly. That said, the reception staff could have been a lot friendlier. On one day, another family was trying to have its reservation honored, but the staff seemed to have mixed up reservations and would not honor it. The staff wouldn't even call its sister hotels or help out in any way. I found it pretty rude. Also, when we came back to pick up our luggage to head out to the airport, the receptionist was no where to be found and the outside door was locked. We waited for 15, maybe 20 minutes ringing the reception doorbell, then every single door bell to the rooms. Meanwhile, the cops asked our awaiting taxi to move or be towed, and when the receptionist finally resurfaced she asked why we hadn't rung the doorbell. We said we had several dozen times, and she said that we had not or she would have heard it. We could even hear it from outside! I thought it was a really rude response, and she may have been "taking something" because something was not right with her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chaco

muy comodo

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: muy bueno y comodo
Cons: en general bien
Location: La cuadra feo olor y poca luz.
buena ubicación, practico y sobre todo confortable.
3 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena atención, con mucha calidez

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Viaje de trabajo muy buena ubicación.
5 out of 5
by JOHOM A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels