Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A very nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Very nice. Good helpful service. The front lobby is nice with two bathroom's in it. The room's are well taken care of. A great location.
Cons: In our room there was only one working light bulb above the mirror above the sink. It happened to be on the far left side so it made it hard to shave
Location: Great location. Only a few block's to the bus station and the subway which are both excellent. Many small corner market's .
It is located in a very good place. Walking distance to the bus station and subway. Many small corner market's to buy food and drink's, being the hotel is suite's with a kitchen with frig, microwave, stove, sink and much more. Plus there are many nice cafe's and steak house's to eat at. The room has two bathroom's . It also has a nice big screen tv and air conditioning. The water pressure is very good and the shower is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Hotel lived up to expectations

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were fabulous and so helpful. The hotel was secure
Cons: Some more cleaning tools in the kitchen
Location: Close to Port, lots of small shops for wine and food requirements
We like to walk so this safe hotel/apatment located close to many shops and within walking distance of port and city was just what we wanted
3 out of 5
by JESSE from Clifton, NJ

Accommodating and close to EZE but small rooms

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were only here for 1 night for our layover coming from Ushuaia with onward travel to New York. We arrived late in the night (12AM) and were were welcomed by the nighttime staff. Our check-in went smoothly and our arrangement for transportation in the morning was done at the time of check-in. My wife was a little bit hungry and the hotel was able to put something together for her even though the kitchen was closed. We made the reservation at this hotel knowing that it was in close proximity to the airport (EZE) and the transportation was included in our stay. We think that the room was a bit small for any extended stay, but all we needed for the few hours of rest before the next leg of our journey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, but unhelpful reception

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Hotel was clean, very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was okay but not great. I'd recommend the hotel to people who know the city. We asked the front desk person questions on different occasions and either got bad information or completely unhelpful information. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Nelida from Houston

Nice 1 night stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel IS Realty nice and located in San Telmo. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lautaro was a great help. The only negative is that it is on a busy street and if you are a light sleeper you might have trouble with the early morning and late traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good value in San Telmo

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Nice place for the money; not luxury but reasonably nice, new, and overall a good value. Good location close to Subte. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only real complaint- beds were not as large as advertised (twin instead of queen).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel is nicely located

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Piedras suites: The staff members were very helpful regardless of whether it was advice for travel mode, dining, sightseeing ,Housekeeping etc; I attended the CITA Tango festival 15 and the hotel was conveniently located for that occasion especially. I enjoyed my stay. The only inconvenience was that WiFi was inoperable for two (2) days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Modern, near, clean suites with helpful staff.
Cons: Front door is ALWAYS locked, but most of the time the doorman is there to open it. Perhaps a way for clients to enter automatically?
Location: We missed out on the big attractions at San Telmo which is Tango bars and the Sunday market.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff at front desk were all extremely helpful, speaking perfectly fluent english. They were only too happy to help in getting to places, seeing shows, finding ATM's, etc... I would recommend this hotel to anyone. There were a couple of tango studios are too which we saw but never stepped foot in. We arrived late at night and were thrilled to find 2 awesome restaurants within 2 blocks of the place open till midnight. Also, taxis are always going down Piedras and the hotel is only one block from Independencia, so hailing a cab and getting around is always easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Fine location, good design, needs some touch-up

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, good drawer and closet space, two bathrooms, the rooftop terrace, and the location. Also, an effective air conditioning.
Cons: Patching and painting of the walls to keep the rooms from appearing so beat-up.
Location: San Telmo corresponds to New York's St Marks Street or Berlin's Kreuzberg--a bit grotty but filled with life and culinary offerings.
The room was a well designed maisonette with two bathrooms, a big refrigerator, and a usable kitchen with stovetop and microwave. The breakfast was an adequate continental breakfast (plenty of fresh fruit) that we could take on the rooftop terrace. The hotel is in easy walking distance of both Plaza Dorrego and the Casa Rosada. Many buses cross through the area, and the subway is just a ten minute walk away. San Telmo is filled with cafes, restaurants, bakeries, and food stores, and is a quite exciting place to stay. However, the hotel did not deserve the high ratings that drew us to it owing to the fact that the walls of the rooms were smudged, beaten and scuffed, as if they had not been patched and painted for many years. Notably, about ten days before we left, workers began to carry out the overdue repairs, but that was too late for us. I assume that in a short time the rooms will be in much better condition.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Curitiba, Brazil

Great stay at Piedras!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at Piedras! The two-story set-up is great for families. The location and neighborhood is fantastic. The guy's at the front aren't always super-friendly. You have to leave your key when you go out and then ring the bell to be let in each time. That was kind of a pain, but not too big of a deal for us. Highly recommended for the price.