Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It was a grand hotel in an excellent location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean , spacious rooms. Excellent location in Retiro close to amenities and transport links.
Cons: Having arrived at midnight, it was disappointing to find the a lack of shower gel etc and minibar unstocked, there wasn't even any water in our room
Location: Great location, excellent restaurants down calle San Martin, Puerto Madero a short walk. Close to San Martin Metro providing excellent transport links
The hotel is a grand old fashioned hotel in an excellent location , but in terms of services there could be improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel walking distance to Puerto Madero

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Close to the mall and tourist attractions. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

Nice Hotel close to everywhere

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: comfortable
Cons: elevator to the lobby, you have to walk down some stairs to get to it
Location: everything if great interest in within walking distance
Hotel is on Florida st which is a long pedestrian business street where you can find many thing. Across the street in the San Martin park and a short distance is Puerto Madero. Also a few block away is the ferry to Uruguay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Service.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The room is clean. Good size and the service is very good. The location is convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Excelente ubicacion. Cerca de todo
Un hotel viejo pero agradable. Excelente atencion. La habitacion tendrían a actualizarla un poco Para llegar al elevador tienes q subir escaleras y en mi caso ningun botones me ayudó
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estadía en el hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Muy buena la experiencia. El personal es muy amable, las instalaciones excelentes. En mi caso el desayuno no estaba incluido, por lo que no puedo calificar ese servicio, pero el hospedaje fue muy agradable. 100% recomendable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

Excelente localização, estilo clássico.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Localização e estilo clássico.
Cons: Café da manhã incluso para todas as categorias de apts e wi fi free no apt tbm.
Location: Excelente localização, proximo de comércios, Galeria Pacífico, lojas, cafeterias e de frente a Praça San Martin.
Gostei de ter me hospedado, os apts com vista para a praça San Martin são melhores, ótimo restaurante no hotel e preços acessíveis, se tive hospedado no hotel tem desconto, localização excelente. Voltaria a me hospedar. Obs: não gostei de ter que pagar pelo café da manhã e wi fi no apt, ambos caros. Preferi tomar café em ótimas cafeterias próximas ao hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - Awesome value

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel, very well located and great value.
4 out of 5
by Javier from Mexico

Bonito

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel, majestuoso, antiguo, buen servicio, habitaciones algo pequenas, wifi costo adicional $9 USD, desayuno a $25 USD, lo que lo hace un poco mas alto en costo x dia