Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent Choice in BsAs

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I have had the pleasure to stay at this property on numerous business trips over the years. The hotel staff has always been professional and pleasant. The location near Plaza San Martin is ideal for exploring the city. I highly recommend the Plaza Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Excelente localização. Serviços de boa qualidade.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
O hotel está em frente à praça San Martin, perto de estação de metrô e a uma distância tranquila para caminhar a vários pontos turísticos da cidade. As instalações coletivas são ótimas, em estilo característico do início do século passado. Entretanto, o quarto era bem simples, nem parecia o mesmo hotel (salvo as roupas de cama de ótima qualidade, muito macias). Quando escolhi o quarto a descrição incluía roupões de banho, que não estão disponíveis, pelo menos para os quartos "luxo". Nem toucas de banho há. Tampouco adaptadores de tomada, e as tomadas americanas não estavam funcionando (tive que comprar adaptadores). Por outro lado, vale elogiar o atendimento do pessoal, que é ótimo, realmente muito gentis os funcionários.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Bien localizado, esta bien

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Su antiguedad
Cons: Hacerlo más moderno como tener libre el Internet, hoy los buenos hoteles tiene el internet gratis en todo el hotel.
Location: Son buenas
Fue buena, esta bien ubicado en el centro de Buenos Aires y además muy seguro para los turistas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excelente

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: todo
Realmente maravilloso en todo sentido, por ubicación, confort, atención, comodidad, un hotel 5 estrellas con todas las letras.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

few good few bad points nothing dreadful!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Staff position
Cons: Modernisation , and clean up
Location: Central good location.
Room of great even after I got moved. Lifts are a stair walk to reception very strange. Beds very comfortable room dull Staff very very helpful and friendly Hotel needs modernising. But good position in city Didn't cost a lot so no real complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Business travel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was great and responed to all my request very quickly
Cons: wi fi in the hotel rooms was not dependable
Location: Great location for shopping and all other needs.
Good Hotel but old and only problem was with getting hot water while on the 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATIBAIA-SP

Estrategicamente perfeito

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Tudo perfeitamente funcionante.
Cons: Os preços cobrados.
Location: Estrategicamente bem localizado.
Ótimas instalações, sendo que ressalta que o frigobar deveria estar sempre abastecido e não solicitar a cada pedido. Os preços de refeições e café da manhã são muito altos, não condizente com a realidade portenha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Abril em Buenos Aires

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Gostei muito do Plaza Hotel. Bem localizado, dá para fazer vários passeios a pé. Próximo à Galeria Pacífico e Calle Florida, também é bom para quem está interessado em fazer compras. O hotel é confortável, e as pessoas muito atenciosas e simpáticas. A única crítica que tenho é em relação ao preço do café da manhã: muito caro, equivalente ao preço de um almoço ou jantar num bom restaurante! Acabamos desistindo de tomar café da manhã no hotel, e procuramos outras alternativas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Miami

5 star Staff - Good value

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Plaza is a beautiful property; you can tell that this hotel was amazing some time ago but it is also clear that it needs some work. I'm not talking about obvious disrepair but rather a sense that some elements of the decor are dated. You either keep everything original and have a world class classic hotel or you keep the base eleements, recycle/modernize the rest. With the Plaza in its current state you feel like a beautiful historic landmark is somewhat neglected. The staff however is 5 stars. Overall, good value - would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Utah

Nice hotel, excellent service

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was nice and there was more than enough help with 5 or 6 people in the lobby waiting to serve you every time you came in. The desk people and concierge were always very helpful. It was a little pricey and next time I think I would pay with pesos rather than my credit card to save some money.