Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Close to key city areas and in lovely Recoleta..

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Facilities and.location.
Location: Just see the guidebook - too many to list.
Delightful spot. Great value apartment hotel with truly amazing staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Eat, eat, eat.
The decor, location, staff and space were excellent. I have stayed in several luxury chains (St. Regis, Ritz-Carlton) and none of them were this good.
5 out of 5
by delia from California

Live like the beautiful people of BUenos Aires

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival we had been given the wrong room but this was remedied quickly. This unassuming hotel is better described as an apartment type hotel due to its large rooms and kitchenettes. The cleanliness was great and the staff were well-trained and welcoming. The decor and ambiance were incredible, so much so we had difficulty leaving the room to explore. Many try to excecute this modern / antique blend of design but most fall short. Poetry building is on point and puts much thought to every detail. A few little minor upkeep items with the hard wear n tear done by guests seem to be addressed timely. Lots of dining options nearby.
4 out of 5
by Edgar A from Guadalajara

¿De visita en Buenos Aires? Este es el hotel ideal

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Como siempre el staff del hotel fue muy amigable, buscando ayudar en todo lo necesario. El hotel está en remodelación, por lo que hay algo de polvo y ruido durante el día pero nada grave. Un detalle que me encanta de este hotel es que cada habitación esta amueblada de forma diferente, es refrescante comparado con las cadenas de hoteles donde todos los cuartos son iguales.
5 out of 5
by George from Harrison City, PA

Great hotel in Buenos Aires

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Poetry Building. The staff, Rocio, Paula, Irina and especially Ken were very helpful and all speak English well so that was a major plus for us. They provided good guidance and were very attentive to our every need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Great neighborhood. Great staff. Beautiful room.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Excellent experience. The bakery down the street was very convenient. Get some empanadas and make coffee in the room and just enjoy breakfast in your jammie. Awesome restaurants in the area. Don't skip Roux, one of the best meal I've had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfektes individuelles Apartment-Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Wir sind für einen Kurztrip im Poetrybuilding eingecheckt. Das Zimmer, das wir bezogen haben, war sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Hervorzuheben sind das lokale Mobiltelefon! und der Beamer, mit dem man auf Wunsch an die Hauswand des Nachbargebäudes projezieren kann. Abgerundet wird alles durch einen perfekten Service. Danke an Paula und ke Danke an Paula und Ken!
4 out of 5
by Marco from Rio de Janeiro

Boa opção!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ficamos no Poetry para uma viagem de casal e o serviço foi muito bom. Apesar de não haver café da manhã, o staff foi muito atencioso durante nossa estadia. Sem dúvida, adoraria retornar lá!!!
5 out of 5
by TAIS from sao paulo

Hospedagem que vale a pena !!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Poetry Building é uma excelente opção para se hospedar em Buenos Aires, principalmente se vai com os filhos. Localização ótima fica na Recoleta , onde se tem tudo perto , igreja , supermercado , lugar para se tomar café da manhã , restaurantes ...... Seria um apart hotel com serviço de camareira , e não tem opção de café da manhã mas tem cozinha se quiser fazer uma compra e tomar por lá mesmo. se for chegar fora do horário comercial , tem um funcionário que fica á sua espera para te explicar tudo como funciona. Vc fica com as chaves da porta de entrada do edifício e do quarto. Gostei muito vale a recomendação , porém somente com uma reclamação , o sofá cama local onde meus filhos dormiram não é nem um pouco confortável, mas o restante tudo ótimo. Super atenciosos que até uma garrafa de vinho vc recebe de boas vindas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Mooi appartement in prettige buurt

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Mooi appartement in prettige buurt vlakbij winkels, gezellige cafeetjes en restaurants. Het personeel is geweldig aardig en behulpzaam!! We hebben er een superverblijf gehad.