Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced. Can get better for same price

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Basic accomodations Poor lighting in the room There is no breakfast, it's only 4 miniatures croissants hanged loudly on your door in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great natural light and nice decor

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, friendly staff
Location: 30 minutes walk from the zoo, close to restaurants and in a safe part of town
Great place to stay, highly recommend. Comfy bed, decent sized bathroom, excellent natural light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good option for Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Excellent option for stay in BsAs. Close to the metro and multiple shopping and dining areas. Recommended for budget travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The location is good, the staff is nice and it is very clean. We like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
This hotel is conveniently located next to the metro. Our room was nice and clean and the staff there are very helpful. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Modern, affordable hotel in a safe area.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I loved the medialunas (like croissants) outside the door every morning, you could eat breakfast when you wanted every day!
Cons: The lighting a little, and I would've liked a microwave personally.
Location: The location is very safe and pretty and there is a lot of outlet shopping nearby, as well as a main subway station 4 blocks away.
I would highly recommend Pop Hotel, I had a wonderful experience there. I was a young female travelling on my own to South America so I was a little nervous about which area and which hotel to stay in so I did a lot of research before choosing Pop. The street is fairly quiet but in a nice way not a scary way. There is a mini supermarket next door which sells all the essentials, plus one night I didn't want to go out by myself so the staff ordered me a pizza right to my room! I found that the staff at Pop were always accommodating and helpful and ready to make recommendations if you needed them. They also had excellent English which was a huge bonus as my Spanish is poor. The area is just on the fringe of Palermo and Villa Crespo and the hotel is surrounded by outlet shopping, which I loved! It's also only 4 blocks (10 minute walk) away from the subway station, Malabia, and this area also has many more cafes, a bigger supermarket, shops and a pharmacy. I felt completely safe walking around this area and at night the taxis were very cheap, from San Telmo (on the other side of the city) to outside the front door for only $10USD! The room was very modern and much more than I expected for such a cheap rate. It was really big and had a huge wrap around deck with nice views and excellent air conditioning. One of the only things I would improve about the room would be the lighting, as there wasn't a ceiling light but I didn't really have a problem with this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Too good to be true...

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Price!!! Spacious, clean, convenient location.
Cons: I was satisfied as is.
Location: Location (Villa Crespo) was decent. There are sufficient good restaurants nearby. You can walk (a few Km) or take a Metro or taxi downtown.
For the price, my expectations were significantly more modest, but I was very pleasantly surprised. First, despite arriving at 5am (the red-eye landed at 4am), the night watch, while initially scrambling a bit to figure it out, found my reservation, which was set aside, and showed me to my room. Room was renovated with a fresh feel, spotless, and extraordinarily spacious. Location a bit outside of Palermo, but you're there within a 5-min walk. Breakfast is 2-3 scrumptious medialunas (croissants) on the door handle at 8am + make your own coffee in the room. Good enough in my book. For me, hotels are only for sleep, shower/bathroom and headquarters for the out-and-about, not for wasting time and more money on superfluous amenities. Pop Hotel was all that and then some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellín

Good hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I recomend very much this hotel, is very practical
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Nice hotel and easy reach to different places

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanness and location. 10 to 15 minutes walk to Palermo with lots of restaurants.
Cons: Bedding could be improved and replaced as slightly on the old side. Putting a toilet brush in the toilet.
Location: Lots of food outlets
The hotel is close to shopping outlets, restaurants and supermarkets. Not very far to undergrounds (suite). The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel was more oriented towards young people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C

Excellent hotel and very attentive staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Really good hotel , very comfortable beds and the staff was friendly