Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila suburbs

Value for money

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: I found nothing not to like
Cons: You can' t control the air conditioning from the room. You must ask the consierge to do it. I didn't mind, but some people might.
Location: This location is central to the things I like museums, parks and good restaurants.
I gave it 5 stars. That doesn't mean it is a 5 star hotel. But for its location and features it is a great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The best feature this hotel has is its location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, service and price
Cons: Better communications. Cellular reception is not good inside the hotel, but that is rather a shortcoming of the communications company, Movistar.
Location: The Prince Hotel is close to the Recoleta cemetery, museums, embassies, upscale shopping and restaurants, parks, plazas and five minutes from downtown
In the heart of Recoleta, this little hotel is close to everything you need and it is inexpensive. Rooms and bathrooms are small but adequate. Only one elevator, but that is not a problem. If you don't plan to spend a lot of time inside your room, this hotel is perfect to spend the night and go about your business the next day. Safe, quiet area close to shopping and amenities. If you are looking to be pampered, you'll be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want to thank everyone !!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel..This was my third time that I stayed and everyone was very professional. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were very spacious and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from porland, Or

Reasonable accomodations

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel is older and can use some updating but the value is outstanding. I looked forward to the daily breakfast that is tasty. Very safe neighborhood and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good safe location in La Ricoleta district

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It's a nice quaint hotel w/ spiral marble staircase and 2 person elevator. A small clean breakfast room. Coffee/tea & croissants. Very helpful staff. European flavour. Walking distsnce to major shopping and restaurants. I went to Tigre (12 pesos return by train!), and do see a tango show with dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great location! Rooms need some renovation but the staff is always friendly and helpful...great attitude. Breakfast in the room is certainly a bonus.
4 out of 5
by Ruben from Chicago

at the hotel prince

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
an excellent price, the location just perfect, in of the best part of the city,close to most interesting points, I was able to walk to most places,staff was very helpful and courteous., the continental breakfast was more than adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RECOLETA BARGAIN HOTEL

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Hotel is safe. Clean updated bathroom. Clean sheets. Rooms are dark, quite small and a little worn. Mine had window but looked onto another outside wall. Sound carried from rooms across from the window to early hours. Closing window helped but then little air circulation. Walls could use a wash by switches. No lobby area or outside space to use in the evening. Breakfast is simple and okay. Great price for Recoleta area. Good street. Lots of places to eat around. Staff were good.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Arizona

Second time there

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
The people are helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location for all you need in BA. The room I had was small, but there are larger rooms available. I would return. It's a good value.