Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Great staff, room quality, and fast wi-fi.
Cons: The gym was not that great, but it was about average for hotel gyms; it's fine for a quick workout, but you have to go elsewhere for more equipment.
Location: Lots of coffee shops, cafes, restaurants, and bars nearby. Also several parks.
I was in BA mostly for business for 2 weeks, and had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and helped me sort out numerous problems (lost luggage, reservation changes, etc.). The room was great and had all the features you'd expect, and the location was quite convenient as well. Most importantly (for me, at least), the wi-fi was incredibly fast compared with other hotels/apartments I've tried in BA. If you go downstairs to get a good signal, you'll get speeds approaching US/Europe, which is pretty amazing for Argentina. I could actually make Skype calls to other countries for the first time ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel and excellent neighborhood

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Service and decoration
Location: Location is very nice although taxi is a must to transfer to main attractions but still worth while.
Staff is very helpful. Excellent Breakfast service. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arecibo, P.R.

Un tesoro escondido en Recoleta!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: La ubicacion y atencion del personal. La habitacion silenciosa y el sistema de cortinas te evita la entrada de la luz para que uno pueda dormir mejor.
Cons: No puedo identificar nada quee deba mejorarse.
El hotel goza de una ubicaacion privilegiada, cerca de muchos puntos turisticos, shopping, restaurantes y tiendas y todo se puede llegar caminando, El personal muy amable y atento. El desayuno muy variado mezcla de estilo americano y europeo. Lo recomiendo y regresare a el en mi proxima visita a Buenos Aires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Cons: make sure the glass's in the rooms are clean
I would stay the again...that's how much I liked it....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't rely on front desk service

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything went well except for the concierge service, which left me stranded and without a taxi to go to the airport despite having requested the booking well in advance and asking for it to be reconfirmed half an hour before. I was therefore forced to wait 45 minutes with the risk of missing my flight, and all they could say was that they had forgotten to book it....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and let us know a feedback about your stay. We are deeply sorry about the inconvenience you have mentioned below and we are forwarding your comments to the Responsible of the Front Desk in order to improve these details. We look forward to have you again as guest in your next visit to Buenos Aires. Kind regards, Buenos Aires Grand Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

An Oasis in Reloceta

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Very professional Service. They know how treat her guests. The beds are firm and comfortable. Nice Rain shower. Dinners were good by a gifted Chef.
Cons: The scramble eggs should not contain any milk. The Chef does not know how to make proper scramble eggs. The bacon needs to be dry and crisp.
Location: Reloceta is the Centro in Buenos Aires, within minutes you are where you want to go.
The Grand Hotel Buenos Aires is located In Relocate close to the most attraction in the City. From here you can explore on foot or by the many quick taxis. I enjoyed the Hotel Services and Luis arranged an excursion to Das Cataract Hotel in Brasil for me. He further arranged a Tango show as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alvaro from Peru

Muy recomendable

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Es un Hotel moderno con habitaciones cómodas y muy buen baño. La Zona es de primera y el desayuno estuvo excelente. Camas muy cómodas y habitación muy bien equipada. Solo hay que tener cuidado de que te asignan una habitación del frente que no sea en un piso bajo porque hay algo de ruido por el tránsito, que puede durar hasta las 11pm, de alli en adelante todo tranquilo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recomendo

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel excelente, instalações novas, serviço atencioso e cordial. Café da manhã bom, mas se torna repetitivo depois de algumas diárias. O restaurante do hotel é bom e possui ótimo atendimento, mas é caro, assim como os itens do frigobar. Localização ótima e boas tarifas se compararmos com outros hotéis da mesma categoria na região.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfetto

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfetto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago illinois

First class service to match the location.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Second time I've stayed here. Both times the staff was excellent and professional. Very pleased with the cleanliness and overall atmosphere of the hotel.