Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
I just stayed for a day but it was a nice experience. Staff was helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Internet worked fine as well as the a/c
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to microcentro, busy street but quiet

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, convenient, breakfast
Cons: no kettle, for tea or mate
Location: close to everything, plaza de mayo, teatro colon, shopping, banks,
Staff very helpful, comfortable, conveniente, breakfast fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
staff super friendly. great breakfast . nice bath tub and salts . very near attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Staff exceptional service and kindness
The staff is amazing, very friendly, very helpful, I will definitively come back to this hotel. The hotel is very well located close to Florid and Lavalle streets, good shopping area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very far from the standards of a 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: unfortunately nothing... maybe the breakfast wasn't so bad.
Cons: It needs a total renovation and please do not call it a 4 star because it is not.
Location: The street is very central but behind a big boulevard it is very dirty (may be they did not collect the garbage that day?).
We booked this hotel based on the good price (special for the day) and the 4 star rating expecting certain level of standards. The hotel is very, very far from the standards of a 4 start hotel. The facilities are there: restaurant, pool, etc. but the quality is not there. The bedding is from a cheap road-side motel - one sheet with dirty brown cover. The room was very, very smelly, the carpet so bad that we were afraid to step on it without schoes. The TV was from the last century. We paid for a King bed but the "king bed" was two single beds put together and you fall in between them... If the price is your ultimate goal, it will do for a night. After one night we moved to a better one despite prepaying for 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isaac R from Sarasota FL.

Good Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, staff very attentive, good rooms.
Cons: Internet in room sometimes iffy.
Location: Very centrally located in downtown. Difficult to get to with a private car during week days at certain hours.
Great staff, magnificent breakfast buffet, nice looking lobby and bar.
3 out of 5
by becca from Bujumbura

Great location, hotel is in need of a renovation

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Renovation and fix pool
Location: Teatro colon, plaza mayo
The location is awesome, close to lots of major attractions and the subway. The rooms were a good size but haven't been updated in more than a decade. The pool and gym are not functional. The breakfast buffet was very good. Good value for the price but probably not a four star location.
2 out of 5
by Claudia Escobar from El Salvador

well located but didnt fulfill all the requirement

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: customer service with the limitants of the hotel
Cons: cleaning, optional services, room service
Location: well located but in a street not much safe or elegant
the location is good but the street is not very safe or elegant. The internet and wifi it didnt work all and complicate in my job duties. the pool and spa show in the photos was not available in reconstruction for months. in the bathroom would not let me order them properly implements daily and without receiving them. not have room service and the bar is very basic. Cleaning can be better as the facilities. if you want something economic and just spend the night is acceptable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from São Paulo Brazil

Not bed

Posted Jul 21, 2010
The hotel is very well located, with good breakfest. Its located in a central area so you have to consider the sorrounding neighborhood of central areas, wich is not the best (a lot of noise, traffic and people). If you book this hotel do not book a room faced to the street, its very noisy with buses coming and goig all the time and people talking loud in front of the hotel. The windows dont block the noise. One thing that I didnt like at all. ...because its central, the cant clean the windows of the hotel during the day.....so when you are sleeping, some times you will be surprised with a man hangin on your window cleaning it making noises. The good side is that its central, so you are close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

I loved that place!!

Posted Dec 13, 2009
I give it five stars. Wonderful service!