Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Located in the old town of BA

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel location was perfect for walking around the old town of BA. The street 25 de Mayo is three blocks from Florida (Ave.) which is the main pedestrian and shopping street in BA. It is two blocks away from the restaurant row in Puerto Madero and the Parque Natural y Reserva. The staff was friendly and efficient with a secure location for bag storage for late flights. They have a relation with a private cab company with a fixed price to the international air port. The WiFi was free in the lobby and was very expensive in your room - a problem that really bugs me with four and five star hotels throughout the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance of many different attractions including Puerto Madero. The hotel staff was top notch. I would come back here on my next stay in Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Great staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I stayed here twice during my holiday - first for one night and later for two, and was upgraded both times. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Good downtown location with lots of eating and shopping options nearby, as well as a short walk to Retiro station. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Great experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, breakfast, room size.
Cons: Pool area could have a bar outside and music / tango.
Location: Excellent location, mall nearby, restaurants, banksand cafe.
We arrived and the hotel staff was very welcoming. We received all the Expedia + benefits they had mentioned us (free wifi, free breakfast, room upgrade, discount on restaurant, free beverage). I would recommend this hotel to couples that want to experience Buenos Aires for the first time. It is walking distance from many of the city's attractions. The hotel staff also helped us when we wanted to find a cab to visit other places that were farther away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Good hotel I'm not in the best area of town

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall the hotel itself is good. As is the service and the food and the rooms. However it is located in a somewhat run down part of the city. But this run down part of the city is also the older part of the city. If you walk about 5 to 10 minutes you will find a lot of lively and very active shopping areas. There are homeless people all around the hotel. But they don't bother you at all. I had no problems or concerns walking outside. Tonight I might hesitate. The hotel has good security and monitor everybody who comes in and out of the hotel. Probably I would stay at a different hotel next time. In a nicer area. However, for the money and the quality of the rooms it is reasonable. It isn't super expensive but you have to have a little give-and-take. In this case the hotel itself is very nice but the area is not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything as expected.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Everything went as planned. Great service, excellent confort and attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Friendly staff. Very big and comfort room

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: near & easy walk to downtown
Helpful staff and comfort room. Great breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very comfortable for business travelers. They could make a internet package or include it in the rates, it's bothersome to get a new access every 24h. But other than that no issues, it's very clean, nice staff, great breakfast buffet. The turndown service and the chocolates are a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pool was out of service other than that pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

All good 😊

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I have been here several times. The hotel is a good hotel at a good price