Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Great experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, breakfast, room size.
Cons: Pool area could have a bar outside and music / tango.
Location: Excellent location, mall nearby, restaurants, banksand cafe.
We arrived and the hotel staff was very welcoming. We received all the Expedia + benefits they had mentioned us (free wifi, free breakfast, room upgrade, discount on restaurant, free beverage). I would recommend this hotel to couples that want to experience Buenos Aires for the first time. It is walking distance from many of the city's attractions. The hotel staff also helped us when we wanted to find a cab to visit other places that were farther away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Good hotel I'm not in the best area of town

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall the hotel itself is good. As is the service and the food and the rooms. However it is located in a somewhat run down part of the city. But this run down part of the city is also the older part of the city. If you walk about 5 to 10 minutes you will find a lot of lively and very active shopping areas. There are homeless people all around the hotel. But they don't bother you at all. I had no problems or concerns walking outside. Tonight I might hesitate. The hotel has good security and monitor everybody who comes in and out of the hotel. Probably I would stay at a different hotel next time. In a nicer area. However, for the money and the quality of the rooms it is reasonable. It isn't super expensive but you have to have a little give-and-take. In this case the hotel itself is very nice but the area is not that great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything as expected.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Everything went as planned. Great service, excellent confort and attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Friendly staff. Very big and comfort room

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: near & easy walk to downtown
Helpful staff and comfort room. Great breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very comfortable for business travelers. They could make a internet package or include it in the rates, it's bothersome to get a new access every 24h. But other than that no issues, it's very clean, nice staff, great breakfast buffet. The turndown service and the chocolates are a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pool was out of service other than that pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

All good 😊

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I have been here several times. The hotel is a good hotel at a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Definitely recommend!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Buffet, fast checking, location, friendly staff, fast wifi, coffee and fruit-infused water available all time
Cons: Updating bathrooms, needed some mold cleanup around tub but I wasn't worried because those things can be expected when traveling.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, cafes, buses & buquebus ferry
We arrived about 11am and within 20 minutes had our room available for us, they even put in an extra twin bed for our daughter. Staff is all friendly and most speak English. Location is fantastic! It is just off a busy street so you are a short walk from shop, restaurants and the waterfront. The buffet breakfast is also great. Eggs, bacon, sausage, multiple breads, yogurts, fresh fruits, muffins, cookies, granola, cereals...pretty much whatever you want for breakfast. And our buffet was included in the hotel which is always nice. The neighborhood is very safe and we felt secure walking all day and in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location close to waterfront and desk staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A shuttle to the main airport.
Location: By the waterfront, Puerto Maderia which has beautiful shops and a variety of restaurant and very safe place to stroll.
We had such a great experience. Was given a ticket for a free drink in the lounge which was a relaxing place. Breakfast was delicious and elegant. Front desk staff great especially Frederico who was so knowledgable and helpful. Even booked our tickets to a tango show. Everyone was professional there. Room was really nice. We will definitely staff there again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for good dining and seeing the sites

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location ; safe and accessible ; staff looked after us
Cons: For the price , breakfast included
Location: Easy walking distance to major B.A. sites and good eating
We felt well looked after . For the price, we felt breakfast should have been included