Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great all around experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very modern and clean appearance. Larger rooms than we usually see in S. America. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: BA is a very spread out city, so nothing is close to everything. However, taxis are cheap and plentiful. We were able to see everything we wanted.
We arrived early from a cruise ship and were given a room immediately. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. They all spoke excellent English and were a great help in planning our sightseeing and airport transfer. Their posted photos accurately reflect their rooms and public spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location and modern decor

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location - convenient to sites, restaurants, eco-park, mall.
Cons: Not as close to metro (about a 10-15 min walk?)
Location: Can walk to mall, lots of restaurants and shops, eco-park, Puerto Madero.
The location is very convenient to lots of shops and restaurants, and about a ten minute walk to some main attractions (Cathedral, Casa Rosada). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and lobby were excellent and modern. Puerto Madero is within walking distance too, which is nice for restaurants and bars. There is a shopping mall nearby too, which is very convenient. Also, there is an excellent eco-park for running, walking, and cycling nearby. The hotel is on a bit of a dark, narrow street though, which is probably the only main negative. The area is more of a business area, and overall felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Anna Victoria Wray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know your opinion and that you liked our central and convenient location and our lobby and modern rooms as well as our very friendly and helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires. Yours sincerely, Hotel Regal Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Convenient location, friend and helpful staff, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Anna Victoria Wray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know your opinion and that you liked our convenient location and good breakfast as well as our friendly and helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires. Yours sincerely, Hotel Regal Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
hotel is pretty good. nice hotel staff and great environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Anna Victoria Wray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know your opinion and that you liked the nice hotel staff and great environment. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires. Yours sincerely, Hotel Regal Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The food was amazing! The bed was really comfortable. I usually never sleep well and here I slept like a baby. Great place to stay. I will hopefully be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Anna Victoria Wray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know your opinion and that you liked our amazing food and really comfortable bed. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires. Yours sincerely, Hotel Regal Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Good locatoon

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The location, staff, breakfast.
We booked a Two night stay with five nights elsewhere in Argentina and then back to this hotel for another night. There were four rooms travelling together. We arrived very early in the day 9:30 am. They were able to give us two rooms on the same floor and within a half hour they had the other two rooms ready. The hotel was clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered lots of variety both hot and cold dishes. The location is close to Puerto Madero with lots of restaurants. Also a short walk to the Obilisque and other sights. The only issue was they did not offer us the tax off since we were tourists (only came into effective that it not be charged for tourists on Jan 1 2017 so they may have forgotten). When we returned for our second stay locayionand asked they refunded us the tax we had paid on our first visit. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Anna Victoria Wray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know your opinion and that you liked our central location and varied breakfast as well as our friendly and helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires. Yours sincerely, Hotel Regal Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good location; excellent price. Nice staff. Small lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Anna Victoria Wray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know your opinion and that you liked our central location and excellent price as well as our nice staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires. Yours sincerely, Hotel Regal Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location in Buenos Aries.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Good front desk staff. Very nice to get a welcome drink for the bar when you check in.
Cons: Lunch. Meal was good, service was poor. The staff shouldn't take an order for a late lunch if they can't provide it.
Overall a good experience except for lunch. We ordered a late lunch at 3:30 (kitchen closed at 4:00). Due to a change in staff, one of our main dished was forgotten about. There was no explanation or really any apology. We were charged the full amount for our meal. Needless to say we did not leave a tip for the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Anna Victoria Wray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know your opinion and that you liked our clean spacious rooms as well as our good Front Desk staff. In reference to your comment regarding the poor service received at Lunch time in the Restaurant, I would very much appreciate if you could inform me the name of the steward who atended you or describe the person if you do not remember the name, in order to take the corresponing measures as we consider this a very serious matter and would very much appreciate your help to solve this issue immediately. The information you provide us will be kept confidential and will be of great help to keep improving and offering the service expected by our guests. Our General Manager, Fernando Busquet, guarantees our confidentiallity. Thank you very much in advance for any further details you may provide us with in order to resolve this situation. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, New Mexico

Great Location But needs a new pool area

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool and Pool Area and more taxis in front of the hotel.
Location: Most of the recommendations on the tourist are within walking distance. The Pacifico Mall is just around the corner.
The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to almost everything. The room was great and the hotel staff was great. Only complaints is that the staff were not very helpful in getting us taxis when we needed them. We had to fend for ourselves sometimes not finding a taxi for at least 10 minutes. They are in dire need of a new pool and pool area. From our room on a high floor the water looked yellow and the pool needs to be refinished. We never saw anyone using it. Also their breakfast was horrible. All of the food was cold including the eggs, bacon and potatoes. The room service timing was good but the food was just ok. We did find two menu items we did like which were excellent. But the rest of the food we tried we would not order again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Anna Victoria Wray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know your opinion and that you liked our central location and spacious rooms as well as our friendly staff. Regarding the taxi you requested at the Front Desk, could you please give me detailed information to see into this matter personally and know what the exact problem was. As the Front Desk Staff have taxi numbers for our guests and they usually arrive 15 minutes later. Therefore I would very much appreciate if you could expand on this issue. We apologize for the pool conditions and have notified the Maintenance Department to resolve this immediately. In reference to the cold food at breakfast the Food & Beverage Manager will control this more frequently. Thank you for your comments which allow us to improve and keep offering the service expected by our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires. Yours sincerely, Hotel Regal Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown BA

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The Regal Pacific is a very nice hotel in downtown BA located near the waterfront and a number of landmarks. The staff was very helpful and the facility was great. My only comment is it is not very near a lot of restaurants or bars for in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Anna Victoria Wray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know your opinion and that you liked our central location and very helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires. Yours sincerely, Hotel Regal Pacific