Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pool was out of service other than that pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

All good 😊

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I have been here several times. The hotel is a good hotel at a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Definitely recommend!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Buffet, fast checking, location, friendly staff, fast wifi, coffee and fruit-infused water available all time
Cons: Updating bathrooms, needed some mold cleanup around tub but I wasn't worried because those things can be expected when traveling.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, cafes, buses & buquebus ferry
We arrived about 11am and within 20 minutes had our room available for us, they even put in an extra twin bed for our daughter. Staff is all friendly and most speak English. Location is fantastic! It is just off a busy street so you are a short walk from shop, restaurants and the waterfront. The buffet breakfast is also great. Eggs, bacon, sausage, multiple breads, yogurts, fresh fruits, muffins, cookies, granola, cereals...pretty much whatever you want for breakfast. And our buffet was included in the hotel which is always nice. The neighborhood is very safe and we felt secure walking all day and in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location close to waterfront and desk staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A shuttle to the main airport.
Location: By the waterfront, Puerto Maderia which has beautiful shops and a variety of restaurant and very safe place to stroll.
We had such a great experience. Was given a ticket for a free drink in the lounge which was a relaxing place. Breakfast was delicious and elegant. Front desk staff great especially Frederico who was so knowledgable and helpful. Even booked our tickets to a tango show. Everyone was professional there. Room was really nice. We will definitely staff there again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for good dining and seeing the sites

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location ; safe and accessible ; staff looked after us
Cons: For the price , breakfast included
Location: Easy walking distance to major B.A. sites and good eating
We felt well looked after . For the price, we felt breakfast should have been included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

Central downtown location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Highly recommend to friends and Family good prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Early check in with no problems, also late check out. Fit with cruise and air connections perfectly. Large comfortable rooms, but no English TV channels, not even news. Restaurant and bar were expensive, but service excellent. Good location, close to Florida shopping area and attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alcester, Birmingham UK

Hotel well situated

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The staff. Without exception all made you feel welcome
Cons: Swimming pool.. Water not crystal clear but ok
Location: Well place for all the main sites, and after we found out that you needed an oyster type card to travel, getting around by tube was easy
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff. Breakfast exceptional choice. Well placed to walk to main attractions, Theatre Colon, Florida Street and Harbour where there are a large choice of restaurants. People very friendly and helpful when you need to ask. Not threatening. Felt very comfortable in the city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great all around experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very modern and clean appearance. Larger rooms than we usually see in S. America. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: BA is a very spread out city, so nothing is close to everything. However, taxis are cheap and plentiful. We were able to see everything we wanted.
We arrived early from a cruise ship and were given a room immediately. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. They all spoke excellent English and were a great help in planning our sightseeing and airport transfer. Their posted photos accurately reflect their rooms and public spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Convenient location and modern decor

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location - convenient to sites, restaurants, eco-park, mall.
Cons: Not as close to metro (about a 10-15 min walk?)
Location: Can walk to mall, lots of restaurants and shops, eco-park, Puerto Madero.
The location is very convenient to lots of shops and restaurants, and about a ten minute walk to some main attractions (Cathedral, Casa Rosada). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and lobby were excellent and modern. Puerto Madero is within walking distance too, which is nice for restaurants and bars. There is a shopping mall nearby too, which is very convenient. Also, there is an excellent eco-park for running, walking, and cycling nearby. The hotel is on a bit of a dark, narrow street though, which is probably the only main negative. The area is more of a business area, and overall felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Anna Victoria Wray, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to know your opinion and that you liked our central and convenient location and our lobby and modern rooms as well as our very friendly and helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires. Yours sincerely, Hotel Regal Pacific