Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
A bit weathered but clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff, wifi, strong showers. Breakfast needs fresh fruit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conveniently located, safe and great service.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location, safe and great service. Price is great! We have stayed there 3 times and this was the first time I noticed there was no air conditioning because we have traveled to Buenos Aires in March and November.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff did not speak English. The neighborhood seems a bit dodgy, expect to be accosted constantly by people trying to change USD into pesos (at better rates than the bank, for that matter), offered "massages" and illegal substances, and keep an eye out for pickpockets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Excelent ubication

Posted May 6, 2015
Nice hotel. The satf very nice, the room very clean and comfortable, the location of the hotel is excelent. very close to every place...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central America

Very old hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel condition. Price is too high for the kind of building/condition
Location: Everything is near
I booked just 1 night. The hotel is very close to the city center but it needs a lot of work . It seems that the owner does not care about it. Staff was friendly and helpful. When I arrived, they had no information from Expedia and when I checked out, they still had no information from Expedia and asked me to pay again for the night.
1 out of 5
by Juan from Texas

BA visit

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
this hotel was HORRIBLE!!!!!!! the only thing it has going for it is the location. WIFI was not working on the 5th floor and I was told by reception to go work in the lobby. This is a run down disgusting hotel. It probably has the original furniture and mattress in the rooms. The ceiling fans sound like a blender with marbles in it. I asked to change after the first night because of the sound and the next room had the same problem. I asked the bell boy and he said they were all the same!!! will never even consider visiting this dump again!!!! I know it was cheap but it was not money well spent. there are no outlets in the room so I used the bathroom one to charge my phone. TRAVELERS BEWARE!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

has the manager checked up on the cleaners lately?

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Primo location and really friendly staff however breakfast was pretty average and the rooms werent very clean. The hotel was aged but not cleaned properly. The hallway outside our room hadnt been vaccumed in months by the look of it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

not clean at all

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: location
do not recommend this place; it´s not worth the rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

good location.

Posted May 13, 2011 on Hotels
This is an hotel that has an excellent location in the heart of Buenos Aires, you can walk almost anywhere from here which is very good and help you save a lot in transportation. The rest is a normal clean and secure hotel. Nothing above expectations. If you are in a rush is a good deal to stay there... If you can plan ahead I believe they are better options in the area for around the same price.