Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pablo from New York

Pablo

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location ,WI FI has a charge 5.60 dollars per day, instructions are given to set up the WI FI but is very complicated to get into the signal and is a weak signal.It is the only hotel of all my traveling in the world that charges daily for WI FI service
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pablo

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was Ok, I was assigned to a room with very small bathroom , very small shower , I could not take a good shower , because it was not enough space to turn. The other inconvenience was the WI FI, there is a charge of $ 5.65 per day for using WI FI in the room , at the desk a piece a paper is giving with the username and password but not well explained to set up a working WIFI ,although WI FI is free in the Lobby ,but we need WI FI mostly the room ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sin duda volvería

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Esta fue mi segunda vez en este hotel y debo decir que me gusta mucho. Las habitaciones son amplias, cómodas y limpias. El desayuno es realmente completo y rico, además no es caro y se sirve en buen horario. lamentablemente estaban haciendo trabajos en la calle, y aunque no hay nada que el hotel pudiera hacer, era muy incómodo poder entrar y salir. Nuestra habitación daba hacia la parte interiordel hotel así que no escuchamos ningún ruido molesto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christina from Natchez Mississippi USA

Hotel is clean and cool, but needs menu/internet

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I went to the hotel to get into air conditioning because I was heat intolerant where I stayed before. I had a lot of computer work to do. There was road work outside, and the taxi dropped me five blocks away so i had to walk there with my suitcase. The reception staff were very nice and gave me the codes for internet. The internet worked for about one minute and timed out on each link they had so I could not do my work. The AC was great. They did not have a place downstairs to have a glass of wine so I had to order room service. The menu was very small and i could not find anything I preferred to eat. Again, the staff at reception were helpful in the morning when I checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but the road outside is closed

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Think it will be fine once the road is sorted but looks like a long job and the hotel should have closed down during such major works,
The hotel & staff where fine had a few problems with their limited English, buy I guess I am the outsider! Main issue was the road outside it was closed of with only a poor foot path no taxi access! you will have to carry your bags down the road. Friday night some sort of party outside until 4:30 am the road diggers started at 7:30. Breakfast was fine although they tried to charge me after I had pre paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Maximiliano Gómez, Hotel Management
For Rochester Hotels, it is really important to know our guests' preferences in order to succeed in satisfying their needs. The government works in Rochester Hotel's surrounding areas are an issue beyond our control. Rochester Classic is located in the very heart of Buenos Aires and we do apologize for the inconveniences it may has caused. . Our most important goal is exceeding your needs and welcoming you again in our hotels soon. Yours sincerely, Maximiliano Gómez Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

recomendable

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente atencion del personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Maximiliano, Hotel Management
La palabra de nuestros huéspedes son las mejores herramientas que tenemos para mejorar el servicio que brindamos y de esta manera satisfacer mejor las necesidades de nuestros clientes Sus comentarios favorables nos permiten saber que vamos por el buen camino, la verdad que nos pone muy contentos saber que seguimos haciendo bien las cosas. Sin más y a la espera que nos vuelva a elegir, lo saludo muy atte. Maximiliano Gómez Jefe de Recepción
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaine from Australia

Tired but OK Classic

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable but tired old style - 'classic' fits well! Reverse-cycle air-con covered by curtains so had to improvise with chair to get cool air. No electric jug for coffee/tea but mini-bar with basic drinks. Couldn't find tea/coffee in lobby. Tiny bathroom clean and adequate for 1 night. Breakfast to 11 am - excellent range and quality of food, nice ambiance! No-one told us about other meal options; great choices in street and around the corner. Easy to get to from EZE / AEP using TiendaLeon bus and shuttle but not so easy to leave using same as the reception staff's English was severely lacking and they "didn't know" about the service. No offer of airport shuttle - seemed only able to order a cab / remise. Bellhop Leonardo was excellent - good English, very helpful. Further from Aerparque than it looks on the map, allow at least 45 minutes to get there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Central hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
A reasonably priced and centrally located hotel. Good gym. Excellent breakfast. We could walk to most sites. Only downside was the tiny room. We're small people and we found the room a tad claustrophobic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good located but take better category

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: good located
Location: It is in the center of old Buenos Aires. Near to the Teatro Colon.
We have been twice before in this hotel because of the very good location but this time we got a room with a very small bathroom. It was not easy to open the doors for the shower and the space for enter the shower was extremly small. We recommend to take no rooms in the best price category - you will get rooms like this. The breakfast is OK even it is very noisy in the breakfast room. You should be tolerant regarding the dressing and the behaviour of the guests. Some guests feel obviously like they are at the beach..