Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Centrally located, next to the pedestrian street Lavalle. Rooms are clean, everything works from Wifi to A/C. no problems. We got a great price for a few days. Not sure you can find similar hotels in other major cities around the world at this price. We were happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Liora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Toni

Good Location

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The WIFI worked sporadically.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad/Not great

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Bathrooms, more staff and their attitude
Location: Plaza de Mayo
Pros Good size room Great breakfast Good location for visiting most attractions In B.A Cons Bathroom could do with some work as lots of pipes rusting and visible Check in was slow, the bald guy was abit up him self! Not great places to eat at night and didn't feel particularly safe Advice stay in Recoleta or Palermo. B.A In my opinion is not really worth visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

What a Life in Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good location. Excellent service. Nice place. I will be back. Definitely I recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel halls stink but once in the room things are better. Initially I was given a room with AC malfunctioning but moved me promptly. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very. Good location and service. Only complaint was that the wifi was very slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
"Dear guest, Every day we listen to our guests' needs in order to improve our services and to achieve our most important goal: exceeding guests' expectations." Your favorable comments let us know that we are on the right track and push us to continue improving day by day. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon, Santiago de la Sota Rochester Hotels Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Travis from Coventry, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel. Recommended.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and good service (bathrooms cleaned and beds changed daily). Toilet was blocked on one occasion but this was seen to very quickly. Some dust on surfaces in room and wifi was slow. Option to leave luggage on day of departure was very useful (and free). Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Santiago, Hotel Management
Dear guest , first of all , we wanted to thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about your stay in our hotel . Your word is very important to us and helps us to improve day by day "Your favorable comments let us know that we are on the right track, really it makes us very happy to know you had a good experience. " Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon, Santiago de la Sota Rochester Hotels Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel in B.A.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Location: Located near the pedestrian street of Lavalle and Florida.
Located in the microcentro, the streets may be dirty, but the hotel is an oasis. Our 3rd time in Buenos Aires, and compared to other similar priced hotels, this hotel is one of the better ones. Keep in mind "most" hotels in BA have small elevators, old A/C, and old furnitures, so the Rochester is similar but our room is slightly bigger and everything is functional. The air conditioning unit maybe noisy, which is the only downside of this hotel in my mind. Overall, a very pleasant stay in Buenos Aires for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Santiago, Hotel Management
Dear guest , first of all , we wanted to thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about your stay in our hotel . Your word is very important to us and helps us to improve day by day "Your favorable comments let us know that we are on the right track, really it makes us very happy to know you had a good experience. " Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon, Santiago de la Sota Rochester Hotels Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Barry from Toronto

Great stay in Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was an ideal choice for our stay in Buenos Aires. It is located just off Lavalle and a short distance from the Avenida 9 de Julio and the stately Teatro Colón . The room was very comfortable and relatively quiet. The bathroom was a bit small, but the bathtub included a safety bar for easy access to and from the shower. The Rochester Classic offers a full buffet breakfast and free Wifi. This hotel is highly recommended for its amenities, friendly staff and for its reasonable rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Santiago, Hotel Management
"Dear guest, Every day we listen to our guests' needs in order to improve our services and to achieve our most important goal: exceeding guests' expectations." "Your favorable comments let us know that we are on the right track, really it makes us very happy to know you had a good experience. " Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon, Santiago de la Sota Rochester Hotels Front Office Manager