Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not to be relied upon!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had booked this hotel several months in advance of our trip to Argentina - one night when we arrived and one night before we left. The first night went well, friendly staff, nice place but when we returned to Buenos Aires 3 weeks later we worked out as there was nobody on reception, that our booking had been cancelled and the hotel was only open to long stay residents. There was no mention of this happening when we were there on our first night! At 8pm we had to then sort out new accommodation and organise a taxi to get there - luckily one of our phones worked in Argentina!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs refurbishing.
Location: Central
It was a bit noisy since we overlooked the street. Ask for an "inside" room. It was clean but dated. A couple of things didnt work properly but it was an ok place to stay for 3 nights. The breakfast is nothing....coffee and toast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a lucky find!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
so convenient and safe - such friendly people work here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vintage Buenos Aires charm

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vintage decor good for central Buenos Aires location Lovely staff
5 out of 5
by mic from Sydney

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely amazing. Great staff, great hotel, great room, great location. Could not fault this place at all!
5 out of 5
by 김승연 from 서울

편안하고 아름다웠던 호텔

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
가격대비 만족도가 무척 높았던 호텔입니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Very nice atmosphere and helpful friendly staff. A bit noisy but not awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming historic property in BA

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here on my first night in BA and will return for a stay on my last night too. I can't say enough good things. The hotel is lovely, historic, charming, well appointed. Rooms have en suite toilets and showers (albeit a little small). I felt as if I was staying in a home, not a hotel. Common areas are lovely and breakfast is complimentary. The best asset is the staff- they are incredibly friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to assist with anything- even calling to make boat/bus reservations. They are a slew of information (especially Gabriella & Guillermo). I highly recommend this property!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
If it wasn't for the staff, I probably would have rated this place as average. But thanks to them , the stay here was well beyond average! Shout out to Kevin, Leonardo and Guillermo for making my stay there very pleasant. I've been solo traveling for a couple months now and these guys were approachable and offered lots of insights on everything BA. I received great knowledge of good attractions and restaurants to see and eat from there. Location was great. Nearby lots of attractions and good restaurants. My room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable along with a balcony to smoke at. Breakfast was normal and did its job of filling me up. Wifi worked fine for all four days I stayed there. Bathroom got drenched in water everytime I took a shower. But dried up pretty quickly after. You have to buzz in and out of the building, which sometimes irritated me because I hate having to bother the staff every single time I went in and out. I barely used it but the TV was very outdated Overall, for the price I paid, I believe it was worth it and I would gladly stay here again if it stayed the same!