Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vintage Buenos Aires charm

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Vintage decor good for central Buenos Aires location Lovely staff
5 out of 5
by mic from Sydney

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely amazing. Great staff, great hotel, great room, great location. Could not fault this place at all!
5 out of 5
by 김승연 from 서울

편안하고 아름다웠던 호텔

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
가격대비 만족도가 무척 높았던 호텔입니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Very nice atmosphere and helpful friendly staff. A bit noisy but not awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming historic property in BA

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here on my first night in BA and will return for a stay on my last night too. I can't say enough good things. The hotel is lovely, historic, charming, well appointed. Rooms have en suite toilets and showers (albeit a little small). I felt as if I was staying in a home, not a hotel. Common areas are lovely and breakfast is complimentary. The best asset is the staff- they are incredibly friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to assist with anything- even calling to make boat/bus reservations. They are a slew of information (especially Gabriella & Guillermo). I highly recommend this property!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
If it wasn't for the staff, I probably would have rated this place as average. But thanks to them , the stay here was well beyond average! Shout out to Kevin, Leonardo and Guillermo for making my stay there very pleasant. I've been solo traveling for a couple months now and these guys were approachable and offered lots of insights on everything BA. I received great knowledge of good attractions and restaurants to see and eat from there. Location was great. Nearby lots of attractions and good restaurants. My room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable along with a balcony to smoke at. Breakfast was normal and did its job of filling me up. Wifi worked fine for all four days I stayed there. Bathroom got drenched in water everytime I took a shower. But dried up pretty quickly after. You have to buzz in and out of the building, which sometimes irritated me because I hate having to bother the staff every single time I went in and out. I barely used it but the TV was very outdated Overall, for the price I paid, I believe it was worth it and I would gladly stay here again if it stayed the same!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
It's in a great location,rooms are with huge 12 foot ceilings so not ideal in summer as the air conditioner was not working in ours. The hotel is on the third floor of an old building.The service was good and staff was helpful.If you're looking for a budget hotel close to downtown its for you,you can walk to most places like Theatro Colon.Avenue Corrientes is a couple of minutes walk and has a lot of eateries and the closest subte Callao.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel is clean and in a good location. I think it can use an update. It is OK for one or two nights. The furniture is old and not necessarily "boutique-like". I did not try their breakfast, so I can't comment on that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a converted 3rd floor apt in a poor section of town. The breakfast was adequate however the a/c was non functional for the first day and 3 of the bulbs where burnt out in the small room
4 out of 5
by Cassio from Toronto

OK but it's not as nice as it looks in the photos

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff but the room conditions were not great. TV and Ac not working properly and it is time to get a new mattress on room 2.