Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Brimming with character & charm

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff and sweet vibes, definitely a unique & charming place. Just lovely.
Cons: Our stay really was perfect, highly recommend! The skeleton keys could be a little challenging to use but is part of the overall character.
Location: Walking distance from the Parque de Febrero 3--a gorgeous, sprawling greenspace. Rent bikes from Nataranja Bicicletas on Nicaragua round the block.
Traveling as a couple and spent one week in Buenos Aires in the Palermo Viejo neighborhood based on a trusted friend's suggestion. We were looking for original, yet clean, comfortable, and well-located lodging. We wanted to stay away from the city center and typical corporate hotel experiences. Rugantino Hotel was everything we hoped for and more. Books, guitars, plants, open terraces, and tastefully chosen furniture provide a chill yet cultured atmosphere. Right in the heart of a great area surrounded by quality eateries, markets, and drinking establishments. You can easily hop on the subte (subway) at Plaza Italia and get to San Telmo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel que parece una casa de familia

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Es un hotel que te inspira algo familiar aunque le faltaban algunas comodidades como x ej televisor en la habitación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Rugantino hotel es un lugar ameno, tranquilo y con muy onda de sus encargados lo que motiva la interacción entre los huéspedes. Las instalaciones no son lujosas. Clientes exigentes abstenerse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy buena ubicacion

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: La atención personalizada
Cons: Los colchones y la iluminacion del la habitación
Location: el hotel esta ubicado en excelent lugar
Es un hotel sin lujos , con una muy buena atencion personalizada . en donde debo reconocer que me sacaron del apuro porque hice la reserva muy tarde y tenia muy poco tiempo para llegar . Me estaban esperando . La relacion precio calidad es muy buena
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: おしゃれな客室や中庭 親切なスタッフ 美味しい朝食
Location: パレルモ駅から徒歩10分程度でした。夜は人通りも少なく、1人で歩くのが少し不安でした。
5 out of 5
by Rogerio from Guarulhos/SP

Rugantino, como nossa casa

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rugantino foi tudo o que esperávamos. Simples, prático, informal, aconchegante, confortável e muito hospitaleiro. Ainda que nossa viagem tenha começado com um grande revés, ao chegarmos (bem atrasados) fomos prontamente recepcionados pelo simpático Pierre, que, feito registro, nos acompanhou ao quarto e explicou tudo que o tínhamos que saber sobre a casa. Basicamente, um grande "fiquem à vontade". E foi o que fizemos. Pela manhã conhecemos a atenciosa Norma, responsável pelo suculento café da manhã típico argentino: medialunas, café ou chá, leite e suco de laranja fresco. Além disso, geleias caseiras, doce de leite, manteiga, requeijão, frios, frutas, pães e torradas. Tudo delicioso! Ainda contamos com a boa vontade de Maria e, principalmente, Ignacio, que nos ajudou muito com dicas de restaurantes, compras ou apenas como chegar a alguns lugares onde queríamos conhecer. A boa localização (Palermo) nos permitiu visitar a cidade como desejávamos. Relativamente próximo a grandes avenidas, tem acesso ao metrô e muitas linhas de ônibus. Com isso conseguimos ir a todos os lugares bem facilmente. Todos os quartos têm a comodidade e limpeza necessárias para um merecido descanso depois de passar o dia andando. Particularmente, indico o quarto 9, Florentino, que tem tudo o que um casal precisa, além de acesso direto ao terraço do prédio. Rugantino acabou sendo como nossa casa, amistoso e sem frescuras. E certamente nos hospedaríamos de novo, assim como recomendo que o façam.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Hawaii

great little hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was very much like a home away from home. The staff were so congenial, agreeable, helpful, enthusiastic. One left feeling as though one had some new friends. Breakfast was included and with a great selection of options. One could fill up water bottles in the kitchen from room temp or refrigerated water containers. there was a common lounge area for staff and guests, with wifi, computer, comfy chairs, sofas. One afternoon one of the staff was playing the guitar. The rooftop and ground floor patios were nice; area was safe and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Marcus

Good for solo travelrs

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in Palermo which is a neighborhood of restaurants and great shopping. Walk 3 blocks to Honduras and then turn left towards the plaza. I'll describe the hotel was quaint/bohemian. My room was a little on the small/narrow side but it was adequate for my purposes. Wifi was fast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

Simple hotel in Palermo Soho

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The helpful staff, the extensive library of travel books on things to do in Argentina and Buenos Aires, great AC, and the rooftop garden.
Cons: The building is old but that's part of its charm.
Location: Near to Plaza Italia, the subway, botanical gardens, parks, zoo, places to eat, Plaza Serrano street fair Sundays
Rugantino Hotel is a charming hotel in Palermo. The hotel staff was helpful and most of the rooms are nice. I would not recommend the single room #3. It is too small. Take the double room which is more comfortable even for a single person. The front has a locked gate so it is best to check in during the day when people are there. The front desk is not open late at night or early in the morning. The hotel is in an artsy neighborhood. I felt safe walking around even late at night. There is an outdoor cafe on the corner and a grocery store nearby. The generous breakfast includes medialunas (Argentinian croissants), rolls, toast, ham, cheese, lots of jams, cream cheese, dulce de leche, fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice (squeeze your own), coffee, and tea. The attentive woman working there also offered to make eggs by request. It was fun to eat with other guests and discuss fun things to do and compare notes. I was there 2 weeks at the end of December and it was very hot. The air conditioning in the rooms worked very well and was necessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Forte delusione

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: La posizione, la gentilezza del personale e la colazione.
Cons: Bagni e camere dovrebbero essere incisivamente rinnovati.
Location: L'hotel si trova nel quartiere Palermo Soho, a pochi passi da piazze e strade vivaci e piene di locali interessanti.
Noi abbiamo usufruito in tempi diversi di due distinte camere, entrambe poco luminose e con bagni con servizi vecchi. In una delle due, il condizionatore era rumoroso e il letto poco confortevole. La colazione era buona, ma servita solo a partire dalle 8 e 30. Il personale è presente nella struttura in modo discontinuo.