Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Pretty good hostel

Posted May 11, 2017
It's a typical hostel, quite close to the obelisco for a good price. We stayed three seperate nights in a private room. The rooms not very big but it's comfortable. There was some confusion about payment because of a new person but everyone was really friendly. They have a good breakfast and let us store our bags for free. The neighbourhood is a bit sketchy for a solo female but nothing bad actually happened and we found a number of good bars and restaurants nearby. There are nightly events and a nice space for chilling with friends. The setup is not ideal for rainy season since I needed an umbrella to go to the bathroom at night. Overall, I'd recommend it if you're looking for a good hostel in BA.
4 out of 5
by Matt from Vail

Awesome hostel for 1st time in BA

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Location wasn't bad, it was just far away from the touristy landmarks. Easy to navigate, super safe and spacious, awesome food options nearby, and the staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. Franco was the best!
5 out of 5
by Karina from Lake Havasu City Arizona

Comfortable hostel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my time at this hostel. Each night of the week they have some sort of community activity for the guests. Three out of the four receptionists were really nice, friendly, and helpful. The kitchen is good for cooking and the breakfast is one of the best I have had at a hostel. They had delicious eggs that I put on bread and made a sandwich. Really happy I stayed here. And it is a calmer hostel. You can bring drinks there but nothing got too crazy.
5 out of 5
by Savannah

No problems, pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
I found the common area a nice place to be in– lots of tables, a couch & armchair area, decent kitchen. The breakfast (7-11?) got pretty crazy between 10:20 & 10:50. The staff was nice, but I know some of the guests were a little annoyed because 1 of the night guys fell asleep. They organize events tool. A handful of people went to the movie night on Sunday. Standard bunk beds & under-the-bed drawer storage. If you have a lock, it'll work great to lock the drawer. They'll hold your stuff if you're not leaving for your next destination right at 11. I wish the bunk beds were a little less wobbly– climbing to the top bunk & getting in is not something easily done sneakily. I was in Room 6. It's all female & across from 1 of the toilet rooms & shower stalls. There's 3 of these bathroom things in the place. All of the rooms are on the same side of an outside courtyard. People smoke out there, but it didn't waft into my room. It seems like most of the guests are young college-age travelers. The area around the hostel is a little sketchy at night, but you're still 4 blocks away from Avenida Entre Ríos (a more major street) & 3 from Avenida 9 de Julio (*the* main street). It's also really close to the San Telmo Market (and the antique fería on Sundays) & the Buenos Aires Bar Hop. & there's a small restaurant across the street. I would recommend this hostel if you want to see a part of Buenos Aires that is less glitzy, but more authentically Argentine and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Amazing!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The staff are helpful and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
by Eoin from Dublin

Sabatico in BA

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff, great breakfast, clean room with comfy bed and hot showers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron & Hetty from Wellington New Zealand

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2013
We found the staff very welcoming and helpful. Facilities were clean and quiet. The atmosphere was great. Very central and thoughly enjoyed ourselves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richy from Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland

Worth the price, good location

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Had a pleasant stay at Sabatico... great BBQ on a Thursday night, well worth it! It's close enough to all the main areas of interest and has good links to places via bus/metro. Staff are cool and helpful. Has good organised daily events. I had a double room to myself and it was spacious and comfortable. Ended up staying an extra night, cos I was too hungover after the BBQ night, and that was cool with the guys running the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
5 min walk from subway in a residential area, staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in double room which was very nice. plenty of bathrooms. breakfast consisted of eggs, croissants, cereals, bread, cheese and ham. I would recommend staying here.