Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Room was smaller than advertised, but clean and very comfortable. No view, but very quite. Restaurant was not available evenings, but the breakfast was outstanding. Beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: l'ascenceur avec la photo d'A. EINSTEIN (qui a séjourné dans cet hotel)
Cons: Wifi gratuit dans les chambres à installer
Location: bien desservi (bus/métro) à proximité
Personnel à l'accueil très pro et disponible. Accès à l'entrée protégé à partir d'une certaine heure: sécurité Super petit dèj avec champagne en prime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, Rio

Bel hôtel mythique

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Les parties communes, le bar, le petit déjeuner, la compétence du personnel
Cons: L'éclairage, l'odeur dans les chambres et les couloirs, la salle informatique, la liaison internet wifi
L'hôtel où a déjà résidé Einstein n'est pas dénué de charme. Le personnel est très serviable et professionnel. Bon petit déjeuner et prix raisonnable. Par contre, la chambre est un peu décevante: trop petite, trop sombre et il y avait une désagréable odeur de renfermé ou de produit insecticide... De plus, le wifi n'est disponible que dans le lobby. Dans la chambre, seulement en payant...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in the congresso area Buenos Aires

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Wonderful hotel- staff very helpful- it was my birthday at the time of my stay & every member of staff said 'happy birthday' and sweets were left in the room. We went off to Uruguay for a few days & the hotel were happy to keep our excess luggage. On our return we were upgraded to a nicer room too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
I've just finished a 6 star luxury cruise and thought the hotel as sumptuous as my cruise. Only drawback was in hotel prices for basics. Definitely stay here but bring your own drink unless you are loaded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Totally great experience

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Beautiful, totally restored rooms in a great old building. Excellent breakfast, attentive staff, central location. What more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très bon hôtel central

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: emplacement et style
Cons: ?
nous avons eu un bon séjour et le service était parfait
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Huntsavillwe, AL

A Buenos Aires' Landmark

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Its decoration, statues, decorated ceilings, pillars etc.
Cons: Nothing particular.
Location: Have a lunch or dinner at the Palacio de la Papa Frita another traditional landmark.
This is Buenos Aires' landmark which has hosted during more than a century a lot of celebrities. Although it is not as modern as other hotels, its 1900's decoration gives it a lot of "class." A must if you stay in Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lambie Family Holiday

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The congress building is just incredible and it's two minutes walk down the road and one of Buenos Aires most beautiful buildings..
The staff helped me before we even arrived...it's a long way to Buenos Aires from NZ with my 3 sons (one with a medical condition) and both the finance (reservations) and front desk staff e-mailed me with all the information I required several times before our arrival...the housekeeping staff were excellent and made the room but beautifully every day...the restaurant and bar staff were also very good...I found this hotel to be excellent value for money along with great service...couldn't recommend it highly enough and the icing on the cake is its awesome extremely central to everything location....PS great gym to with fresh apples, water and music
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Bad AC Few Pillows No Water in the room Bad atention of the staff