Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Historial hotel with pleasant stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Lot of art decor and history in this hotel. Eva Peron and Albert Einstein stayed in this hotel before.
Cons: Add more power outlet in the room, if possible add some outlets that are multi-nations like the USA one.
Location: Its located on a busy street, so you can find convenient stores and super market within 2 blocks.However, all shops are closed after 10pm or earlier.
As VIP member of Expedia, I was upgraded to executive room upon check in. The staffs are nice and very accomodating. We found out the first room didn't have a bathtub (its a surprise for hotel of this level). So we asked to change our room to a one with bathtub and the staff changed it right away. So the room is nice and quite spacious, but one thing is really annoying and the hotel should make a change of it. There is only 1 spare power outlet in the whole room and is not bedside nor close to the desk. Its above the refrigerator. I wonder how people work in the room. Its so inconvenient to charge our device with that outlet far from table and bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Contaba con lo estrictamente necesario en artículos de higiene personal (shampoo, acondicionador, jabón y gorra de baño) y se esperaría tener tener más artículos como crema corporal, gel de baño, artículos de manicura. Por lo demás es un hotel con atención excelente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place near government buildings

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Stayed on Biz. I would call it more of a Boutique Hotel. Location was about 2-3 blocks from Government Buildings. They had some kind of protests going on maybe a trash strike or something. Staff was helpful. It's Ok for biz but not what I would say geared 100% for it but ok. If I was looking for a place to stay with my wife on vacation, I would stay there again. Restaurants, shops, grocery store and subway super short walks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

OK but I probably won't choose next time

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: location
1. No free internet. I didn't realize that when I made the reservation. I believe internet at any decent hotel should be free. 2. I'm Expedia+Gold. I booked this hotel because of its participation in the Expedia+ program. I expected some benefit (free internet would have been nice, or 4pm checkout as I had an 8pm flight). There were none. 3. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the location is good but I wouldn't describe it as particularly comfortable. 4. A couple times I had questions about the city that required a few minutes of help from reception. Each time there was only one or two receptionist working. Between me, other customers, and the phones ringing I was never able to get the assistance I was hoping for. A separate dedicated concierge would have been useful. 5. At this price point there are better options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Judged this book by its cover. Never Again!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Lobby
Cons: customer service,
They were able to accommodate 9am arrival, Appreciated that. The first room they assigned us smelled like very foul body odor. It was pungent and strong. Requested an another room, got crappy view but whatever. I was told the air conditioning is turned off during this time of year, so no air circulation. I asked for a fan and they were not able to accommodate that either. the toilet had water stains, didn't feel clean. The shower water was luke warm at best. The hotel lobby looks really nice but i would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, Australia

old world charm

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Update
We found the Savoy to be well situated for us to be able to walk to many interesting areas like the San Telmo market, National Congress building and good restaurants. The hotel could do with being updated but it has a lovely feeling of yesteryear grandeur which we found to be a wonderful sanctuary from the bustle of the streets outside. As travellers from Australia with very limited Spanish we found the staff friendly and able to assist us in English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, Deutschland

Hotel lag günstig in Stadtnähe.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Der Service war ausgezeichnet. Frühstück ist besonders hervorzuheben. Die Lage war verkehrstechnisch sehr gut.
Cons: 2 Nächte während des ersten Aufenthaltes waren sehr kalt im Zimmer. Die Heizung funktionierte nicht, so daß wir erst nach 2 Nächten ein neues Zimmer.
Location: Wie beschrieben sehr verkehrsgünstig. Man konnte sehr vieles zu Fuß erreichen. Hafen, Fußgängerzone und Regierungsgebäude.
Wir waren 6 + 3 Nächte im Hotel. Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm. Wir haben sehr viel per Fuß erlaufen. Außerdem haben wir 2 Tage Hop and off Stadtrundfahrt gebucht, so daß wir anschließend die uns interessanten Orte wieder aufsuchen konnten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Verry clean and nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Loved the Savoy hotel. Exelent staff .I ll go bsck with pleasure. Cornel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Beautiful old hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: It's wonderful art deco architecture in the bar and other common areas.
We stayed for 9 nights and were given a free upgrade to a business suite at check in. Our room was on the top floor in a very quiet wing of the hotel. There were plenty of tourists and business people in the hotel but they didn't put anyone in our wing, so we had a very nice, quiet stay. We were also very pleased with the breakfast buffet. The location was excellent with 2 metro stations nearby and it was also possible to walk to the plaza de Mayo.