Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , CA.

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Everyone at the facility was welcoming. Very old school charm in the lobby...The rooms are very modern. Paid extra for Breakfast, did not disappoint!...Full breakfast and continental combined. And the price was Bravo! Thank you Savoy Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Loved the service.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Extremely satisfied with hotel staff service. Unlike the previous hotel (Apart Hotel), the rooms were clean, elevators working and felt safe staying in a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very niece hotel .staff are very helpfull and would rate as one of the best we have had. Excellent breakfast, good location, big comfortable room. Even allowed extension of room to 4.00pm to assist with or late flight. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ex english now panama

Helpfull staff , very quick to respond.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location is great as a tourist , it's a grand old hotel , been revamped ,etc , lovely period restoration , classic , warm , great attentive staff .
Cons: Yes would have loved it if they had a jaccusi to relax in in the gym area. The gym is a little short of equipment. A rowing machine, some weights
Location: Tours ,polo day, tango evening , jump on of again city bus tour, Just getting out and soaking up Argentinian way of life. Great area ,location
Asked for a upgrade to larger room ,dealt with right away and organized . Booked evening tango dinner then next day of polo lessons etc. Had nothing but friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arundel UK

Historic features in public places. City location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The character features
Cons: Evening eating area when restaurant closed. ie:- I personally do not like sitting in a bucket chair to eat.
Location: Favourite spot for daily demonstrations as close to the National Congress building. Which is a magnificent structure.
Breakfast included was very good. Restaurant closed so dinner served in bar with was not satisfactory. Food OK. Reception staff very helpful. Some distance from tourist areas but we found it safe to walk. Beware the footpaths.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stately hotel, in good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Location: It's about a 15-20 minute walk to Casa Rosada and not a bad walk as you pass restaurants and cross 9 de Julio, the widest street in the world and you
This was a stately hotel, in good location. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to Casa Rosada and not a bad walk as you pass restaurants and cross 9 de Julio, the widest street in the world and you'll pass many restaurants on the way. Remember that BA is a big city with about 14 million people and there's always something going on traffic wise. Also, there is a ton of construction on the sidewalks almost everywhere although you can walk freely albeit like an obstacle course at times. We had no problems with taxis although the rides are an experience. If you don't know nay Spanish (we could speak some), it's helpful to write down your hotel and its address to give to the can driver. One member of our traveling party was a bit ill so we wound up eating several times in the lobby bar and the food (mostly sandwiches) was really, really good and the environment was magnificent with old world charm. The staff front desk were generally very helpful except for one women was wasn't very helpful the first day we were there but the next days she was a pleasant and helpful as can be. Go figure. I'd recommend the hotel and I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PANAMA

LOVE THIS PLACE

Posted Feb 6, 2017
IT IS A VERY NICE A COMPLETE HOTEL. AMAZING RESTAURANT, GYM AND STAFF. THANK GUYS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Old World Charm even if not part of famous Savoy

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: staff, staff, and staff
Location: Walking distance to many of the things to be seen.
Beautiful old world charm, with all the expected modern conveniences. Good daily menus for lunch in the bar. Extremely helpful front desk. We had many strange requests because our passports with Brazil visas were stolen in Chile. Ask we would ask sheepishly for another strange thing, their answer was always a smiling "of course." Wifi was ok in the room, but excellent in the business center, which also had a printer for us to get documents needed for our new (yes, we had to start over) Brazil visa. Location to see the city was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A classic building in Buenos Aires City Centre

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Excellent Room. Classic Building
Excellent value for money for this 4-star hotel located near Congreso, with good subway links to almost everywhere in Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Most helpful hotel ever!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Incredible service!!
Having had our passports stolen a few days before, we had many very unusual requests, many of which we expected would be outside of the hotel rules to fulfill. Instead each request was met with a smile and an "Of course." One example was that our replacement credit cards were sent to the hotel arriving quite of bit of time before we did as we were on a cruise. We sent an email asking them to save our mail for us, and received an email reply of "Of course." Rooms and hotel still show the elegance of old. Location is excellent with public transportation close. Everything you need is close at hand. We will return to the hotel to complete our new (not replacement) Brazil visas (to bad the Brazil embassy isn't as accommodating as the Savoy.)