Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean and good location. Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: If you choose to eat at their cafe, it's a bit pricier than other offsite options.
Location: Excellent location. You're a beautiful and safe neighborhood (Recoleta) and between the downtown area and the chic Palermo areas.
Very good location. Rooms were clean and spacious. There's a charming courtyard where you can relax. The staff was friendly and helpful with dinner reservations. The rooms do not contain an iron nor will they provide you with one but they can launder/press your clothes for you for a fee. Bring a travel iron if you do not wish to pay extra. Very good breakfast buffet. Overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazil

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Appearance, atmosphere and location
Cons: Better coffee, or offer expresso at breakfast
Location: You can walk to lots of places depending on your fitness
The hotel is very nice and the rooms are big, our first night there we had a bit of noise from the street which kept us awake but we asked to be moved as we were on the first floor, so they moved us higher and it was fine. Breakfast was good, coffee was not great but ok, and from the hotel you can walk to many of the sights and also to some nice restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LOP from San Francisco

Great little hotel, ideal location

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Style. Facilities. Price.
Cons: Everything is newish right now. We will see how well it wears.
Location: Great walking neighborhood. Fine street and mall shopping (Patio Bullrich). Av Alvear, Recoleta cemetery easy walk. Museo de Arte Hispanoamericano.
Comfortable, well priced boutique hotel in a tiny quiet street in classy Recoleta. Our local BA friend didn't feel Palermo was safe enough. We chose 3 in Recoleta from careful online research, then he visited each and chose Serena hands down. Clean modern lines. Bar/dining/patio area is very welcoming. Roomy rooms by BA standards with some carpet stains but generally very clean and attractive. Free wifi works. Small but serviceable and clean workout, spa and pool facilities. Helpful reception staff spoke good English and several went out of their way for us. Downsides: A missed wake up call (use your cell phone for back up) and choose your own taxi service (Pidalo is good), as the one they called charged more. We stayed twice in April/May for 1-3 nights and will definitely return next trip to BA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Sydney

Great location and friendly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Easy access to Recoleta Cemetery, Plaza Mayo, Teatro Colon. Good restaurants.
We spent a week at the Serena. It was very convenient for all sightseeing, the staff were excellent and the facilities very good. We especially appreciated the friendly and knowledgeable barman Matias who served us well and provided good advice and tips about restaurants etc. Breakfast was plentiful and the free Wifi worked well. Would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by U from NYC

Great boutique hotel in Recoleta area

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location,rooms ,breakfast ,service everything
Cons: -
Location: Close to restaurants,cemetery, cafes
Awesome location in upscale area Great breakfast and nice big rooms Would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Great oasis in hectic urban city.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Efficient, attentive, and timely staff with good English skills. Accurately scheduled excursions and pickups with accurate info every time. Pleasant ambience and nice bar/eating area as well as pleasant open courtyard off the bar. Several restaurants at various price levels nearby. Rooms quite quiet for a major city area. Upscale shopping across the street. Quick elevator response as needed for multifloor hotel. Room modern, in good condition and well-appointed, although there could have been more accessible outlets for today's many electronic devices. Definitely would recommend to others looking for a significant step up from budget accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Position, staff, cleanliness.
Charming small hotel in good neighbourhood close to central attractions. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Staff in the front reception were more than helpful. They helped us with taxis, directions, and restaurant reservations.
Cons: New carpet throughout hotel. Staff in bar and patio should improve in service.
We were very pleased with this hotel. It's right in the middle of Recoleta and is nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nonstop Travel from Colorada

Perfect hotel and location

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: The pool area is super chic, but the pool was closed while I was there.
Location: There is a high end shopping mall .5 block away with good food court. Restaurant Fervor give 9.5 pesos if you pay in US cash. Great food.
Super value. Best location. The staff super courteous and knowledgeable. Breakfast simple, scrambled eggs, fruit, cheeses, adequate. The room was suitable. There is some carpet staining, not dirty, but stained. Bath is rustic, but again, acceptable. Bed linens were the best part. Super clean and soft. I had stayed in the Ritz Carleton in Santiago, Chile just a couple of weeks before and they had nothing on the fine bedsheets at Serena. For the money this place is a supreme treasure. I saved literally thousands and am as satisfied by staying at Serena rather than the Hyatt or Four Seasons. I'll stay there every time I go to Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Recoleta neighborhood

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Loved, loved this hotel! The staff were great, the rooms were large and very, very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.