Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: It is already being remodeled.
Location: Walking distance to a shopping mall. Close to restaurants and cafes that the locals frequent.
It is a relatively small hotel that is at an excellent location. The staff is very courteous and helpful. It is currently being remodeled. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to Buenos Aires.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and good wifi strength.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Los Angeles

family wedding

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location excellent, staff very helpful!! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Good location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and comfortable bed
Cons: Would have liked a bath as well as shower and bathroom was looking as though it would need some renovation soon
Location: Great location with excellent restaurants within easy walking distance
Good position from which to explore on foot and close to good bars and restaurants. Night manager was exceptionally helpful when we arrived at 5am and all lobby staff were attentive and helpful. Room was comfortable and bathroom adequate but looking a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texaa

Wow, soooo quaint for a BIG city & the location!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Loved every bit of it, walking distance from most places u want to go to. A hidden gem in the middle of a GREAT BIG city!!
5 out of 5
by Philip from London

Nice smart hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Smart,comfortable hotel,staff all friendly and helpful particularlyreception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This is a lovely, boutique hotel in the best part of Buenos Aires. It is walkable to Recoleto and a lot of shops. Breakfast was an excellent buffet which could be had in the small dining room or outside in the lovely walled garden area. We spent our cocktail hours sitting outside with drinks from the hotel bar. The rooms are spacious and modern and the staff friendly and helpful. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

A peaceful, beautiful small hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms are tastefully designed and very comfortable. Ambience is peaceful and calm. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was tasty and fresh
Location: Location is safe, quiet and convenient for Recoleta and (if desired) a medium-to long walk to the city centre. Very good restaurants nearby.
Stayed twice at the Serena. If booking in advance, as we did, the hotel represents very good value for money, especially for a Capital city.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from San Diego, CA, USA

You'll feel very safe here

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first of two stays while I was in Buenos Aires. I loved both stays! WiFi was strong, breakfast was very satisfying, and I felt very safe in this hotel being a female solo traveler.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from San Diego, CA

Serena Hotel - a delightful surprise

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The employees were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast had various choices of healthy and sweet treats. Serena will be my hotel if I come back to Buenos Aires.