Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff courtesy
Cons: The hotel in general needs a bit of revamping.
Location: Close to Galerias Pacifico, several steak houses, traditional restaurants and theaters.
I often stay at this hotel, when on business or family vacation trips. We have always had an excellent service. The location is great for good shopping and proximity to good restaurants in the "microcentro",
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheraton

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was located in a decent area. We were able to walk to a number of different activities. Wifi is free in the lobby BUT NOT free in the room. They charge $8 per day. Over all it didn't matter because it was more effective to expand my voice and data with AT&T to an international plan. Staff and workers were helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff.
Cons: Maintenance.
Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Hotel is well placed within walking distance of Puerto Madero Buquebus terminal, 9 de Julio Ave and many other attractions. Spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
by Hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEattle

Great for Toursts

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff were absolutely great and helpful. Business center was very adequate to book plane check in. Food was good.
Cons: For the price, the hotel was exceptional.
Location: Tours pick up at this hotel, and do not at most others. We walked to great places to eat, there is a big mall Mall one block away, and a pedestrian o
Close to all major tourist events and places. Able to set up good tourist activities. If you stay there, ask for the club level or above, as it comes with it's own perks on the 21st floor. And seemed to us to be better maintained. We first were put on the 18th floor, but I was not satisfied with the loose wall paper, and overall appearance. They moved us with no questions asked to the 2000 floor, which was the same room, but seemed to be better maintained. Viator and other tour companies pick up from this hotel and that is a big plus. Schuttle to airport is as needed, they call a car for you. WiFi is excellent, with no charge in lobby and public areas, sometimes they charge for use in your room, but they gave it to us at no charge. We would definitely stay here again when in Santiago.
3 out of 5
by Bert

Good location, decent value

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi needs "help", property a bit dated, room keys not functioning properly at times...decent value for cost...good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location at a reasonable price

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel was very good for the price.
Location: Great location.
We are enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Libertador Hotel. Staff were very helpful and wanted to make your stay enjoyable. Everything was as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing 4 star about this property is the lobby and reception. Service is mediocre, rooms are tiny and the breakfast on the club floor...,less said the better. There must be plenty of better choices in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location, but bathroom are in poor condition

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My room was 609; poor bathroom-Shower condition, internet issues, old towels,