Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location, but bathroom are in poor condition

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My room was 609; poor bathroom-Shower condition, internet issues, old towels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Excellent staff incredibly helpful and accomodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOGOTA COLOMBIA

SHERATON B.AIRES TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE,

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Exiting this Building called SHERATON !!!
Cons: THIS BUILDFING HAS NOT THE KNOWN SHERATON STANDARDS , even de entrance hall in fron of the bar with dirt papers all over the floor !!!
Location: NEIGBORHOOD is dirty, deteriorated, shops closed, no proper Restaurants ! Early in the morning NO UBER service to go to Airport !!
Arrived from Sheraton SANTIAGO great Experience , clean , excelent food, staff helpfull. Arived to Sheratol Libertador B Aires at Night, at reception Staff not happy of the way we did our reservation (EXPEDIA). Elevators only one working all the time why! long waiting. ROOM 7th floor, winow OPEN unable to CLOSE , we had to look with Paper!, Carpet horrible dirty, BED cloththes ripped, matress HOLES in it !!!, furnithure DIRTY. Bathroom SMELL FROM the hole on the floor we had to cover it with plastic bags and the dustbin . We told too staff at reception , UNGRY with US because we did not complain from arrival!! THIS BUILDING CAN NOT BE CALLED S H E R A T O N.......... be very carefull!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location, great staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Internet connection.
Location: Right beside Galerias Pacifico and Florida street. Walking distance to Corrientes and Puerto Madero, just great.
This is a very practical hotel to stay, and very convenient if your business is in downtown. The staff is excellent, and made my stay very nice. You can tell they make an effort for things to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Safety

Posted Dec 13, 2015
We found out someone got mugged in front of the hotel when they got out of the taxi and the hotel staff was not outside the door like he should. Also, the shower needs a door or curtain. Every time we shower the floor is all wet. The vanity is too small. Didn't provide Qtip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Horrible internet

Posted Sep 2, 2015
business travelers might want to stay away since internet service is horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Geeat Deal for the Price!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This is one of the better Sheraton, they remodeled the Lobby, bar and entrance. Great Loction, for the price in BA, book it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay, Great Location and Staff!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This is a Great Deal for the money!!!! I have stayed at several other hotels at more cost with lesser Quality. Book today
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

No free internet ?!

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Free internet included in the price of the room.
I just came back from a two week trip in South America and this was the only hotel that didn't have free internet in the rooms. All of the hotels I stayed at were about the same level of quality and price. But yet the front desk said "of course" I have to pay for the internet separately. That's like charging extra for showers or television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Very nice hotel...in the heart of downtown.....one block Florida walkway....I recommend this hotel....