Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PATHETIC ACCOMMODATION

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT A BIG BOOKING COMPANY LIKE YOU EVEN BOOK ROOMS FOR THIS HOTEL. YOU CANNOT BOOK PEOPLE INTO AN ESTABLISHMENT LIKE THAT!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Simple certainly - Charming definitely not

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible location. I didn't stay long enough to find if there was anything to do nearby.
This place should certainly not be on any recommended list of places to stay in Buenos Aires. The location is terrible: right on a busy road and next to the railway so constant noise all night. My heart sank when I saw the entrance. I know it is cheap but the door has no name on it and you have to ring the bell when someone MAY come and open a grill to talk to you and let you in. The place is tatty, the bath was dirty and it is all in need of a major refurbishment. Breakfast very basic. I had paid for four nights but moved out after one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Too simple not too charming

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
I stayed just one nigth, the staff was friendly but nothing special. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was disappointed, really basic hostel style. For the rate i paid ($66) the hotel didn't cover my expectations. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aviator from canada

don't arrive late!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: nice & charming rooms
Cons: extra charge for late check-in
Location: ok, nothing special
nice, small and basic B&B with nice rooms. however, we were very disappointed when we have heard about an additional charge for a late check-in (after 8pm) - and this extra-charge is huge compared to the room rates: about 30 dollars we had to pay on top of regular bill!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio from Rio de Janeiro

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 21, 2011
I was surprised when was told that they would not take credit cards unlike the information found in Expedia.
2 out of 5
by Kenya Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carina from 9 de julio

Más simple que encantador, pero muy cordiales los

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bien, pude realizar el cometido del viaje!
3 out of 5
by Robert from Rio de Janeiro

Agradável.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hospedagem de uma noite, apenas para dormir e esperar o vôo no dia seguinte. Bom hotel. ótimo custo-benefício.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación, muy buena atención y agradable lugar.
1 out of 5
by Mônica from Belo Horizonte

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Razoável, o ar condicionado não foi suficiente e o quarto estava lotado de pernilongos