Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Simple certainly - Charming definitely not

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible location. I didn't stay long enough to find if there was anything to do nearby.
This place should certainly not be on any recommended list of places to stay in Buenos Aires. The location is terrible: right on a busy road and next to the railway so constant noise all night. My heart sank when I saw the entrance. I know it is cheap but the door has no name on it and you have to ring the bell when someone MAY come and open a grill to talk to you and let you in. The place is tatty, the bath was dirty and it is all in need of a major refurbishment. Breakfast very basic. I had paid for four nights but moved out after one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Too simple not too charming

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
I stayed just one nigth, the staff was friendly but nothing special. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was disappointed, really basic hostel style. For the rate i paid ($66) the hotel didn't cover my expectations. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aviator from canada

don't arrive late!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: nice & charming rooms
Cons: extra charge for late check-in
Location: ok, nothing special
nice, small and basic B&B with nice rooms. however, we were very disappointed when we have heard about an additional charge for a late check-in (after 8pm) - and this extra-charge is huge compared to the room rates: about 30 dollars we had to pay on top of regular bill!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio from Rio de Janeiro

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 21, 2011
I was surprised when was told that they would not take credit cards unlike the information found in Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Este es un "hotel oculto", sin ningún cartel/aviso/indicación sobre la calle. Nadie atendió el timbre al llegar, tampoco el teléfono sino después de insistir 10 minutos. Mi reserva no estaba registrada. La atención fue mala. El desayuno no estaba incluido, lo que es excepcional en Argentina. La habitación correcta pero a un precio excesivo. This is a "hidden hotel", with no indications whatsoever on the streets (a trick to avoid paying taxes). Nobody expected me, they did not answer the bell or my calls, I had to insist for nearly 10 minutes. Customer service was awful. Breakfast was not included (this is exceptional in Argentina). Room was OK but obviously overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inhabitable

Posted Aug 31, 2015
no lo use ,al entrar y ver el aspecto ,sali despavorido
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pontevedra, Spain

Muy poco agradable la dueña

Posted May 10, 2015
muy ruidoso, mala atencion, no reciben tarjeta de credito, nos quisieron cobrar dos veces cuando ya eataba pago
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nos querían cobrar de mas.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nos querían cobrar de mas. La cama king size eran dos camas juntas. La habitación no estaba limpia. El desayuno muy poco y de mala calidad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaxs from London

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Espacios agradables!
Cons: Detalles de mantenimiento en baño y cerradura de la pieza.
Location: Muy buena ubicación!