Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing and warm staff

Posted May 14, 2015
Loved the place. Very helpful people. I would come back again. Also the area is perfect for restaurants and great nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a backpackers experience

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Its caracter
This was a great hotel situated in a very nice neighborhood. It has the configuration of a classical Buenos Aires house from old days, and it gives you the sensation of being at home. It is very cozy and the people in charge are very friendly. They are always available to help you. The place offers you a good trade off for what you pay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Artistic hotel in chic area of Buenos Aires, safe

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The hotel staff are very helpful in showing us where to go for food, shopping, tango show, subway, ferry and money changer. We stayed for three nights and walked around the neighood a lot, including going out at 8pm for dinner, safe. Also took the D line of subway from beginning to end and explore the city. Clise to Rose Gsrden n Japan Garden too. Very convenient location for walking tour . Breakfast is simple and just right, downstairs is very roomy and colorful, the only drawback is the small size of the room and the falling apart hard wares:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great service, warm and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014
There are so many things what big hotels should learn from such hotels. I would suggest the manager of such hotels to visit Solar Soler and to stay there as a guest. The people makes the difference. We felt ourselves like at home. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melanie

Friendly and clean

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Lovely hotel, very nice staff, excellent location close to many restaurants but on a relatively quiet street. Especially if you want to enjoy the Argentine culture and experience this is a place for you. Very different style then American business hotel, so not for people wanting a Holiday Inn Express clone. The courtyard is beautiful, breakfast was good, and the staff is very attentive and has good activity recommendations. I especially appreciated that they will store your luggage and facilitate airport transport for those late night flights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David. from Kent, UK

Small and intimate

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Many good restaurants in the neighbourhood.
Very friendly and intimate B&B who could not do enough to make your stay a pleasant one. Would certainly return there if ever in Buenos Aires in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from UK

Loved it

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Cons: None
Location: Good location for exploring Palermo. Felt safe.
Beautiful sunny breakfast room. Armchairs and terrace for relaxing. Staff were incredibly helpful sorting out our rearranged flights. I will definitely stay here without hesitation next time I am in Buenos Aires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Service!

Posted Jun 1, 2011
We spent two night at the Solar Soler. The staff was extremely helpful with everything that we needed. It was a good value for the price in the Palermo area. I only wish it were closer to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Great value home away from home

Posted Mar 25, 2011
I couldn't have been happier with my stay at Solar Soler. The staff was more than courteous and friendly. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable, provide recommendations and even practice Spanish. While my room was small, it was very comfortable with good water pressure in the shower, a comfortable bed and cable/satellite TV. Breakfast was also a pleasant experience every morning - especially when taken on the sunny terrace. The B&B was quiet while I was there but I suppose that depends largely upon the other guests and how considerate they are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

hotel muito bem localizado e muito agradável

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Gostei da equipe, da localização e do ambiente em geral.
Cons: Senti falta de prateleiras para bolsas, mochilas e objetos e cabideiro no quarto.
Location: Grande variedade de opções em bairro tranquilo, mas vivo: aluguel de bicicletas, bares, baladas, restaurantes e pequenos comércios de tudo.
A equipe era extremamente prestativa e profissional. Eles facilitam tudo em todo momento, oferecem informações e toda a ajuda que for solicitada. Excelente café da manhã. Ótimo aquecimento nos quartos, chuveiro com abundante água e bem quente. O bairro é muito bem localizado, tranquilo, com comércio, restaurantes, bares, perto de parques, metrô, ônibus e trem. Perfeito para sair a pé mesmo de noite, com opções tanto para jovens quanto para pessoas de mais idade. Sala aconchegante e música boa.