Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Quiet in the middle of everything

Posted Oct 20, 2016
My friend and I loved our stay here!!! The rooms are great, so quiet, very clean. The hotel is in a great location in the middle of everything. The staff is also so wonderful! Extremely kind and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Great staff and we felt both safe and welcomed.
Great location to Plaza De Mayo, Teatro Colon and Florida Street. Even Porto Madero is just a short walk away. The Subte or subway is also close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

nice business hotel, staff were very helpful.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: needs some updating and air conditioner was fickle and noisy.
Location: loads of shopping a short walk away. nice resturants close and the water front, train station and bus were a slightly longer walk.
AverageStaff and location business hotel, good location and very helpful staff. room was comfortable and breakfast average but matched the price for the room. Halls were a little noisy at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canmore alberta

Nicely located

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Room was average but staff were very helpful. Good location easy to get to most things. Boutique style hotel smaller rooms but had everything you needed. Had a great meal at Sorrentos down at the Puerto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, close to downtown, very convenient.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location, size of rooms, cleanliness, cost.
Cons: There could be some sort of evening meal service, eve if only a deli.
Location: Very cloase to great shopping, a short walk to center city and a short taxi ride to other attractions such as the art museum.
We liked the hotel very much. The only reason we would not give 4 stars is that the restaurant service was sporadic. The breakfast buffet was good, but could have been better attended to replenish dishes. There was no evening meal service, although we found a restaurant we liked just 1.5 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Very nice and great location. There were a few minor things that needed a little maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

A friendly, small hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Though the hotel is centrally located, our room was comfortable and quiet, with the windows shutting out the sounds from the street below.
Cons: Our only disappointment was BBC World TV, which worked but without the sound. Apparently, the providing company had been notified but nothing was done
Location: The downtown location, near tourist attractions, cafes and shopping, couldn't be better. You're blocks away from the Pink Palace, Puerto Madero, etc.
My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Tryp Hotel in Buenos Aires from for 9 nights in August. And we were pleased we did! We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Buenos Aires, which was our first visit to Argentina. The Tryp Hotel deserves high praise. The hotel accommodations and facilities are modern, clean and welcoming. We particularly appreciated the professionalism, care and guidance from two members at their front desk, Marisa and Juan. They suggested tours, places to eat, where to go when it was raining, and how to navigate BA during the 24 hours during the Sunday, Aug. 9 election primary! They were sincerely interested in what we'd seen and it was good to get "home" to the Tryp after a day of site-seeing. The staff in the restaurant were also very helpful and the breakfast offered a range of foods. We'd definitely recommend the Tryp, and stay there again were we to return to wonderful Buenos Aires!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north new jersey

Nice location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very slow internet. Didn't change sheets. I know because there was a slight rip on my side of the bed, and it was still there the next day. Breakfast wasn't the greatest, though sufficient. Not the worst place to stay, but I wish the reviews I read was more informative. This is why I am reviewing. I usually never leave reviews. Great location and people were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lucky Reservation

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: The elevator is jut for 4 persons and too slow
When I arrived they told me that there was a problem with my reservation, that they cannot gave me the same room I made with a queen size bed. But they said that they are gving me instead a suite and they did it!!! Excelent way how to solve a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location in the center of everything

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, location & location.
Cons: No problems-and I'm not easy.
Location: Shop, eat, go to tango show. Use their car service.
A block away from everything, yet very quiet street. Perfect location downtown to shop and eat. Excellent deal at a very good price. Very helpful front desk, good English, which is rare in this city. Good breakfast! You will not regret using this one.