Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable y bien ubicado

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Hotel bien ubicado, limpio y acogedor. Al frente la plaza dorrego muy animada y restaurantes y cafés a los lados. Puede q la entrada sea muy chiquita pero las habitaciones están bien y el desayuno tamb. El Wifi no muy bueno en las habitaciones pero funcionaba. No recomendable si van con niños ya q las habitaciones están dividas en dos pisos y tienen escaleras. Personal muy amistoso y servicial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from são paulo, sp

Ótima localização e atendimento

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Hotel pequeno, porém contribui para o ótimo atendimento. Muito bem localizado, com fácil acesso a diversos pontos turísticos da cidade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is very good hotel in very good neibourhood

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel comfort and staff.
The hotel is good. The breakfast is all packaged jams and cream cheese and toast and coffee. Try one of the best restaurant for BBQ in the 2nd block from hotel in defencia. You do not miss sick you can see the BBQ from outside and it is busy with locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriela from Mendoza

Todo 10 puntos, volvería a hospedarme en el hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hermoso el hotel, la habitación impecable, con todas las comodidades, tv, frigobar, baño con todo lo necesario. Rico desayuno. La atención es excelente. Excelente relación precio calidad. Volvería al hotel la próxima vez que visite Buenos Aires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convenient location and ?

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Beside the Plaza Dorrego, the hotel is in a pleasant area with Starbucks and very good restaurants nearby. The Sunday flea market (feria) is nice.
Cons: The room condition, the internet connection, the furniture.
Location: Very good restaurants nearby. Sunday flea market. Museum of the husband and wife who were artists in the Plaza Dorrego.
While the location is convenient and the staff is friendly, I found my room disappointing in several ways. It needed to be reconditioned. There were marks on the wall and floor. A step to the sleeping loft was worn away. The bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoria from Corvallis, Oregon

San Telmo Boutique Find!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a find in a beautiful part of the city. Easy accessibility to attractions. All of the staff were amazing! We were given fabulous recommendations for eateries as well as helpful directions navigating the buses. A satisfying breakfast was served every day. The only complaint I had was that the thermostat in our room didn't function properly even though staff graciously tried to fix it. Also, our room was above the busy street so noise and fumes wafted into the room which was unpleasant. However, the street did quiet down by midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México DF

Hotel agradable para una o dos noches

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Es un hotel limpio, nuestra habitación tenía vista a la Plaza Dorrego. Es un buen hotel para una o dos noches. La zona de San Telmo no me encantó, en la noche está muy sólo y obscuro para caminar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lívia Motta from Brasília

ótimo hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fui para Buenos Aires em uma viagem turística com minhas amigas. Foi tudo ótimo, fomos muito bem atendidas sempre. Fizeram de tudo sempre para nos agradar. Tivemos apenas um problema em relação ao quarto: quando fizemos a reserva dizia que teríamos uma varanda particular, porém eles nem sabiam disso, pois só havia uma suite com varanda, que já estava ocupada mas eles logo resolveram esse problema nos dando 2 suites ao invés de 1. Os quartos são bons. O hotel é bem localizado, dependendo dos pontos de interesse, temos várias coisas perto (starbucks, havanna, bares, restaurantes, feira de san telmho, etc). O café da manhã tem pouca variedade, pra mim suficiente. Gostaria de agradecer toda a equipe do hotel, pois fomos muito bem tratadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, great location, good value

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Breaksfast could be better, perhaps offer more options.
Location: Dorrego square flee market every weekend, people dancing tango, pubs, restaurants, great to walk around. Might be a bit noisy.
We went there with my wife on our honeymoon. We are both 30+ and we were looking for a nice niehgborhood to walk around and experience the authentic everyday life of Buenos Aires. Depending on your traveling tastes, the location of this hotel is excellent. It lies in the San Telmo neighborhood, right in front of the Dorrego square and a few blocks from Puerto Madero. San Telmo is a bohemian district, crowded with bars, restaurants, antiquity shops, ateliers, etc. It is a great place to just walk around and experience the porteño night life. The staff in the hotel was incredibly kind and helpful. No disappointments there. The room was rather small and with no view, but to be fair the hotel warned us about this before booking. The bathroom and the room were pretty clean and the staff cleaned the room every day. The breakfast was ok, nothing out of this world, but enough to get us through the day. Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel.