Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good value for money

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Staff are very helpful. Wifi is strong and breakfast is decent. First bed was very soft and sheets had holes in them in the tiny single room but second room I stayed in was excellent value for money, more space and decent bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great find!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff is very helpful for anything you want. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
We´re glad to help you make your stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Maricarmen from Rio de Janeiro

Perfect location for my trip

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place super friendly staff. Only had issues with wifi.
2 out of 5
by Scott

Too noisy to sleep

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had asked for quiet room but assured that even though we faced plaza it would be fine but it was too noisy at night n we were gone everyday hated to take time to move - just lived with it Also air conditioner right over bed. Bed too soft needs better mattress. Breakfast is just coffee n bad rolls. Not a good experience
5 out of 5
by Joaquin

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing! They definitely go out of thirst way to ensure you are satisfied, even with the smallest of details. Also very honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is very good hotel in very good neibourhood

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel comfort and staff.
The hotel is good. The breakfast is all packaged jams and cream cheese and toast and coffee. Try one of the best restaurant for BBQ in the 2nd block from hotel in defencia. You do not miss sick you can see the BBQ from outside and it is busy with locals.
4 out of 5
by Kristi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convenient location and ?

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Beside the Plaza Dorrego, the hotel is in a pleasant area with Starbucks and very good restaurants nearby. The Sunday flea market (feria) is nice.
Cons: The room condition, the internet connection, the furniture.
Location: Very good restaurants nearby. Sunday flea market. Museum of the husband and wife who were artists in the Plaza Dorrego.
While the location is convenient and the staff is friendly, I found my room disappointing in several ways. It needed to be reconditioned. There were marks on the wall and floor. A step to the sleeping loft was worn away. The bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Corvallis, Oregon

San Telmo Boutique Find!

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a find in a beautiful part of the city. Easy accessibility to attractions. All of the staff were amazing! We were given fabulous recommendations for eateries as well as helpful directions navigating the buses. A satisfying breakfast was served every day. The only complaint I had was that the thermostat in our room didn't function properly even though staff graciously tried to fix it. Also, our room was above the busy street so noise and fumes wafted into the room which was unpleasant. However, the street did quiet down by midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami. USA

Clean, friendly, location *****, just great.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: very impressed of how clean it was, perfect location, plaza right in front awesome. tango dancing all of the time. very friendly staff.
Cons: all fine. maybe transfer of information between staff on duty changes. not well organized. room on second floor may be difficult for some persons.
Location: restaurants. city center. tango Plaza. antique stores. indoor market. all within walking distance. just great.
very impressed of how clean it was, perfect location, plaza right in front awesome. tango dancing all of the time. very friendly staff. could not ask for more. highly recommend it. would come back. excellent breakfast.